Customer reviews for Women's Double down

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Double down

The Double Down casuals by Eastland offer comfort style for the work place.

  • Leather upper in a casual slip-on style with a round toe
  • Dual elastic goring panels for a secure, comfortable fit
  • Padded tongue and collar
  • Fabric lining, cushioning footbed
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • 1 ½ inch stacked heel
Overall Rating:
4.815 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 of 27(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Double down
Review 1 for Women's Double down
This review is fromWomen's Double down.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good everyday shoe

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Longmont, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are comfortable and a good casual shoe that is fairly style neutral. Another review had stated that the color was different, but I don't see it other than a normal black leather. I like the slip on/off feature. A nice everyday shoe."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Double down
This review is fromWomen's Double down.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy feet =happy life!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Brookfield Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've been a fan of Eastland brand for over 10 years.
Bought "Double Down" in brown and came back for black. Great comfort right out of the box. Able to wear from morning to bedtime. True to size. Exceptional quality. No reason to ever buy another brand.
Love the way they look with denim or khakis, even with dress pants if I'm going to be on my feet all day. Tempted to buy another pair; brown & black. Use leather lube to keep them looking brand new & protect them from the elements.
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Double down
This review is fromWomen's Double down.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely comfortable

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Weston, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The most comfortable shoes I have owned. I'm on my feet most of the day and my feet don't hurt like with my other brands of shoes. Thank you Eastland!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Double down
This review is fromWomen's Double down.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like them!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice shoes. I tried them in a store, but then I saw them on line a lot cheaper on Famous Footwear BOGO sale. Very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Double down
This review is fromWomen's Double down.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoes

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"shoes are very confortable"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Double down
This review is fromWomen's Double down.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe for the money

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"A good shoe overall. It is a little tight on top, but that does loosen after a short amount of wear. The back is a little low, and takes a bit to get used to."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: a little snug on top
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Double down
This review is fromWomen's Double down.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are great and comfortable. The best thing is that they were on sale!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Double down
This review is fromWomen's Double down.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are very nice shoes they feel like I am wearing my workout shoes."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Double down
This review is fromWomen's Double down.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow, I love them!

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for a comfortable shoe with great support. Purchased this online and wish I could buy it in brown, too."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable, support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Double down
This review is fromWomen's Double down.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am a tennis shoe kind of gal and I reallly like these shoes. Very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Double down
This review is fromWomen's Double down.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like these shoes because they are dressy enough for me to wear to work AND they are comfortable. They are versatile so I can wear them with suits or with more casual pants."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Double down
This review is fromWomen's Double down.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, very comfortable

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I just received my shoes about 2 weeks ago, so I haven't had them on a lot. So far, they're great. Look great and comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Double down
This review is fromWomen's Double down.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"extremely comfortable. I had the brown ones, and finally ordered the black ones. Am very happy with them. My brown ones are old, so I will probably order some new brown ones soon."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Double down
This review is fromWomen's Double down.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent winter shoes.

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these shoes because I wanted an all-purpose solution for walking the dog and running errands (because our dog expects to go out the door whenever I do). They are so comfortable and weather-resistant that I shovelled the drive while wearing them
(snow in excess of 4 inches); and they can be worn all day without any difficulties. In my opinion they are much nicer looking than boots of equivalent weather resistance and easier to wear. I would definitely buy these again.
"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Cons: static electricity
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Double down
This review is fromWomen's Double down.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfy

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for work and have been very happy with them. I am on my feet all day so I need shoes that are durable and comfortable. These are my new go to work shoes."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Double down
This review is fromWomen's Double down.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive and comfortable

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love Eastland shoes and these were not a disappointment. They are perfect with black pants."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Double down
This review is fromWomen's Double down.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are great, comfortable right out of the box!! I'd highly recommend them!!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Double down
This review is fromWomen's Double down.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eastlands for women

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Denver, Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable. I was concerned how they would feel as I do a lot of walking. But I also need a show that looks good with slacks. These are perfect. I am a very true size 11 in womens and cannot wear a shoe that is even slightly off. These fit perfect."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Double down
This review is fromWomen's Double down.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I have worn flatter versions of these shoes for years. These are not as comfortable."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Double down
This review is fromWomen's Double down.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have bought a lot of different brands of shoes for work. All the same type. I never really loved a pair of shoes, for work, until I tried these. I would buy these again and again."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>