Customer reviews for Women's Umbrella

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Umbrella

Treat yourself to the trendy and modern style of the Umbrella dress boots.

  • Faux leather and fabric upper in a dress mid-calf cuffed boot style with a round toe
  • Side zip closure
  • Dual decorative buckled strap overlays
  • Fabric lining, cushioning footbed
  • 12 inch shaft height, 13 ½ inch circumference
  • Traction outsole
  • 3 inch stacked heel
Overall Rating:
4.318 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
39 of 44(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Umbrella
Review 1 for Women's Umbrella
This review is fromWomen's Umbrella.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

broken zipper

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Unfortunately I had to return these after they arrived with a broken zipper. Very sad, because they were very cute"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Umbrella
This review is fromWomen's Umbrella.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

TOO CUTE!!!

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"GREAT BOOT!!! I CANNOT WAIT TO WEAR THESE BOOTS!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Umbrella
This review is fromWomen's Umbrella.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

so cute

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"nice boots, looks very elegant. I woul recommend this product"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Umbrella
This review is fromWomen's Umbrella.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stylish!!!

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cute little boot. very comfortable to wear and well made. Zipper not smooth as it should be."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: zipper issue
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Umbrella
This review is fromWomen's Umbrella.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love the boots but HUGE Zipper Problem!!!

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was so excited to get these boots. But the Zipper on the Left one would not zip close. it would open one way or another.
But the right one I did try on was super comfy and fits well. Too bad I don't have a matching pair. This is HUGELY Disappointing.
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Umbrella
This review is fromWomen's Umbrella.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute and comfortable

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cedar Rapids, IA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots were higher than I expected but they're still comfortable. They look great with skinny jeans."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Umbrella
This review is fromWomen's Umbrella.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I had to order 3 different pairs

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Flushing, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The boot has a great style. However, the zipper in the first pair wouldn't zip up without separating and it wasnt even on my foot. ordered a second pair same problem other foot. Third time is a charm, I guess. I am extremely careful and only wear my skinny jeans with these boots for fear of stressing the zipper."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Umbrella
This review is fromWomen's Umbrella.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: BROOKLYN NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I HAVE TO RETURN IT. IT LOOK LIKE SOMEONE HAS WEAR IT."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Cons: Shaft too Large
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Umbrella
This review is fromWomen's Umbrella.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Mi
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"good"
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Umbrella
This review is fromWomen's Umbrella.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unusual color & style

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Leeds, AL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am very pleased with this boot! The color is unique & seems to go with everything & am really fond of the cuffing effect. Wore them right out of the box & compliments follow me everywhere. The only drawback is the heel height - slightly too high but am getting used to it & even though have had foot surg. they are getting easier to wear. I feel like I'm on a runway!!! Love these!!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, am only 5'5" & feel much taller
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Umbrella
This review is fromWomen's Umbrella.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love the style

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"comfortable"
Pros: Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Umbrella
This review is fromWomen's Umbrella.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This boot looks good

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I brought this boot to go with a sweater dress, it looks really great with the dress as well as jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Umbrella
This review is fromWomen's Umbrella.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: florida
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Nice boots,good price...a little off on size. But overall good deal!!"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Shaft too Small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Umbrella
This review is fromWomen's Umbrella.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Love the style the look and comfort. They were affordable and everyone loves them when I wear them. I would recommend them to all my friends."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Umbrella
This review is fromWomen's Umbrella.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are so cool! Wouldn't change a thing, very much recommended"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Umbrella
This review is fromWomen's Umbrella.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

different look

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots, so comfortable and love the layered look."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Umbrella
This review is fromWomen's Umbrella.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love em!

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fit perfectly love these boots"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Umbrella
This review is fromWomen's Umbrella.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Harrmian, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really love these boots they are great and the feel and fit wonderfully"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Umbrella
This review is fromWomen's Umbrella.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but only on sale

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Santee, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Overall, I like this boot. Not so tight that I can't fit my jeans in. My only complaint is they feel a touch cramped in the toes but nothing that will make me take them back. Well, maybe if I'd paid full price."
Pros: Good traction, Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Umbrella
This review is fromWomen's Umbrella.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEAUTIFUL

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This boots are gorgeous. I love the style, the color, and they are confortabel."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>