Customer reviews for Women's Beau

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Beau

Stay comfortable all day in the Beau Mary Janes by Earth Origins.

  • Leather upper in a casual Mary Jane wedge style
  • Velcro® instep closure with knot detail
  • Fabric lining, cushioning footbed with raised arch support
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 1/2 inch stacked wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.742 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 of 31(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Beau
Review 1 for Women's Beau
This review is fromWomen's Beau.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoes"
Pros: Comfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Beau
This review is fromWomen's Beau.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love These Shoes

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are comfortable and stylish. I've received many compliments on them. I'm thinking about ordering another pair."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Beau
This review is fromWomen's Beau.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and Comfy

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect heel height for all day comfort. Strap with velcro closure allows for adjustablility. Great shoe... great buy!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Beau
This review is fromWomen's Beau.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Comfortable shoes

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Parsippany, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had been looking for a pair of black shoes. The heels are too high on most shoes; but these were the perfect height. They are very comfortable. Went back to order another pair, but my size wasn't available."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Beau
This review is fromWomen's Beau.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is of great quality

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Whittier, California
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable to wear with pants or dress."
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning, Versatile
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Beau
This review is fromWomen's Beau.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best shoe yet!

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are sooo comfortable and perfect heel height! Good for work without being too frumpy. I think the arch feels good. Best yet from Famous Footwear! I would wear them every day if I could!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Beau
This review is fromWomen's Beau.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All day comfort

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I work full time in an office. I go up and down stairs often through out the day and remain comfortable in these shoes all day. It takes a day or two to get used to the built in arch support. This may bother someone with flat feet. The strap is a Velcro closure and it has an elastic edge to allow for movement. The only thing you can't tell from the picture is the stitch outline is visible over all the shoe. The stitch is dark grey in color."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Beau
This review is fromWomen's Beau.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great with skirts or dress pants. Comfortable and cute."
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Beau
This review is fromWomen's Beau.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and Comfortable!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes have a high arch. After one time of wear the arch pillow flattened a bit and they were extramural comfortable. The side is velcro and the shoe fits fine on my wide foot."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Beau
This review is fromWomen's Beau.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect fit and comfort. I wore them all day and night for my daughter's wedding, they kept me very comfortable."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Beau
This review is fromWomen's Beau.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Wentzville, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have problems with my feet and buying shoes online is usually not a good experience. However, this shoe is wonderful. So comfortable, good arch support and very comfortable. This was my second pair of this brand. I have a pair of sandal's that are as comfortable as a pair of slippers. I am sold on Earth Origins"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Beau
This review is fromWomen's Beau.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes!

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Lovely simple design comfy with a VERY aggressive arch. Look great with skirt or slacks!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Beau
This review is fromWomen's Beau.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great value

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is a pretty good value. I have only worn them once thus far but they were comfortable until the very end of my day they started to hurt my toe. I think my feet are average width and I did not do any "breaking in" and am on my feet all day. If they continue to rub my baby toe that will be the only, but major drawback. The heel height is perfect and I like that they can be dressed up or down. If they work out with subsequent wears I will probably get them in black if offered."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Beau
This review is fromWomen's Beau.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are for work. I am on my feet daily and walk a lot for my job. These shoes are very comfortable. I order these shoes and received them within a few days. Thank you famous footwear."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable, great price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Beau
This review is fromWomen's Beau.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute and comfy
Velcro kinda annoying
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Beau
This review is fromWomen's Beau.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like them for comfortable dress

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Had the platform been thicker I'd probably be able to wear them for work and day in, day out stuff but I'm hard on shoes. I'll keep them for other occasions and probably wear them a lot."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Beau
This review is fromWomen's Beau.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Versatile shoe

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: tulsa,ok
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable all day right out of the box. The onl;y problem was the arch was extraordinarily high. I have high arches and I could see someine with flatter feet may have a problem. This brand is very comfortable and this is my 3rd pair this year. The heel height is perfect for pants and dresses. The embellishment on the strap does make them looks dressier than most mary janes."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Cons: high arch
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Beau
This review is fromWomen's Beau.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love these shoes,so comfortable and I receive complements on the style.It is different.When I wear my shoes it is like walking on clouds."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Beau
This review is fromWomen's Beau.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice and stylish

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Purchased shoes online. Usually I have to break shoes in before I'm able to wear them. These shoes were different. They are true to size, even though my feet slides forward a little in these. They have a nice padded footbed and they are cute and stylish. I would suggest ordering your regular size for a perfect fit. There's a velcro latch on the side for custom fitting. These shoes are comfy for work or church. I like them. They're not "old-lady" shoes so you will be pleased/"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: feet keeps sliding forward
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Beau
This review is fromWomen's Beau.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is extremely comfortably. It can be worn immediately and does not need to be worked in. I walked in it all day. I will also be ordering the brown."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>