Customer reviews for Women's 615

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's 615

Walk for a cure in The WW615v2 walking shoes by New Balance.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic walking style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Mesh lining, cushioning footbed
  • Shock absorbing ABZORB® midsole
  • Stride Bar® technology
  • Walking Strike Path® stabilizes and guides the foot through the natural walking gait cycle
  • Non-marking rubber NDurance® outsole
Overall Rating:
4.343 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
33 of 35(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's 615
Review 1 for Women's 615
This review is fromWomen's 615.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Looking

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I didn't know that a portion of the sale of these shoes went to breast cancer. As a survivor, I bought them because they are pink. I love pink, even before the cancer. They look really nice, but I found out that for serious working out, they can't go the mile. If I want to go for a casual walk or to the store they are ok, and for the price, that's fine with me."
Pros: Lightweight, look nice, pink, supports breast cancer research
Cons: Not Supportive Enough, not true to size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's 615
This review is fromWomen's 615.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: pgh
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great shoe I 'm on my feet 4 hours straight on cement no problems at all."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's 615
This review is fromWomen's 615.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Walking

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bridgewater, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice shoe for walking"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's 615
This review is fromWomen's 615.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strong, supportive

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Only New Balance seems to be able to provide comfortable, well made, wide sizes for men and women. Thank goodness for Famous Footwear; I couldn't find my teenage daughter's athletic training shoes anywhere but here!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's 615
This review is fromWomen's 615.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable shoe for walking. Would highly recommend to anyone that has trouble getting a shoe to fit comfortably."
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's 615
This review is fromWomen's 615.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good shoe

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lebanon, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I really like this shoe, but I would recommend if you buy this shoe, you get a wide width if you where a medium width. I have 2 pairs of these shoes, the first in a regular width and the second in a wide width. My wide width are much more comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Cons: tendancy to be narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's 615
This review is fromWomen's 615.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are lightweight.

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: minnessota
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are great. I have been buying new balance for years. I use the 609 for exercise, I like the fit and support they give while doing a step class. I bought the 615v2 because I also do a lot of walking outside. They keep your feet cool and because they are lightweight I feel I can walk further with out getting tired."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's 615
This review is fromWomen's 615.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are really good for walking and are very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's 615
This review is fromWomen's 615.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Ever, Fits like a glove @@@

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: At The Jersey Shore
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am so happy with my purchase that I called and bought another pair. Bonus points, they were pink and a donation is made to breast cancer. The are the best, simply the best. I luv New Balance and Famous Footwear@@@"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's 615
This review is fromWomen's 615.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great sneakers

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dunkirk, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These sneakers are very lightweight and comfortable. They provide great cushion without being too bulky.
The only word of caution I would mention is that they look very white on screen when ordering, but are more gray/silver when you actually get them. They are still cute though.
I was able to walk five miles on the first wearing without a blister. Awesome!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's 615
This review is fromWomen's 615.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as Wide

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I like the colors, they fit for size. The width I feel is normal, and not extra wide. Always like New Balance they are comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Cons: not wide enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's 615
This review is fromWomen's 615.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these shoes!

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable. I have a broken foot that cannot be set so all I wear is New Balance. This style is one of my favorites!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, great looking. lots of compliments
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's 615
This review is fromWomen's 615.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pink is in

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: webster, ny
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes - they feel great and are very comfortable -
thinking about ordering another pair in a different color."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's 615
This review is fromWomen's 615.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This produce has great features.

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This produce has great features. It is comfortable, supportive, and runs true to size. I find the shoe to be an excellent walking shoe. After purchasing and wearing one pair, I immediately purchased two additional pairs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's 615
This review is fromWomen's 615.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Millbury, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes! I am on my feet for most of my work day, and I have no pain at the end of my day now with these shoes. I feel no pain in my lower back when I go walking either. I don't know why I haven't purchased New Balance shoes before, but I have finally found my shoe of choice! I will buy nothing but New Balance now. Also, as a breast cancer survivor, I am proud to wear the Susan G Komen for the Cure shoes! Thank you New Balance!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's 615
This review is fromWomen's 615.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes for support!

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Maryland Heights, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the best walking shoes I ever had. They actually add balance to my unstable 53 year old form! It takes the pressure off my lower back. New Balance has been recommended by my doctor, and I wouldn't wear anything else for performance!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, Stylish, stabilizing, arch support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's 615
This review is fromWomen's 615.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Balance..Great support, performance and style

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: SW Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This is the 2nd pair of these New Balance "walking" shoes that I have purchased. I dearly love the Style, color , and most of all the performance of these shoes. I would recommend New Balance to anyone who has to be on their feet, whether it be for a short period, or for a longer time."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's 615
This review is fromWomen's 615.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for walking

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Antonio, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This was a purchase for my mother, who does a lot of walking (daily). I have not heard any complaints. I am very satisfied."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's 615
This review is fromWomen's 615.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent shoe

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My only complaint is the toe box is slightly narrower than other NB shoes. They are super light and very comfortable, no break in time needed."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: slightly narrow toe box
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's 615
This review is fromWomen's 615.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfy and true to size."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>