Customer reviews for Women's JESS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's JESS

The Jess sandals by XOXO are perfect to wear at the beach.

  • Faux-patent or glitter fabric upper in a thong sandal style with a rolled toe post
  • Textile lining, cushioning foam footbed
  • 1 inch platform midsole
  • Traction outsole
  • 2 inch wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(135 reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
95
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
129 of 135(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's JESS
Review 1 for Women's JESS
This review is fromWomen's JESS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Stylish

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I live in Arizona and theres always a need for sandals year round. Had purchased these for a special evening event I was attending. It was a dress up event so chose these as they have a simmer to them. I was super pleased when they arrived. Went well with my dress, comfy, and very stylish for a flip flop to an evening event. And of coarse, a great price from Famous Footwear!"
Pros: very stylish for anytime
Cons: no cons!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's JESS
This review is fromWomen's JESS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Go-to flip-flops

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These wedge flip-flops are great for casual or dressy-casual. Cute gold, sparkly makes them dress-up casual capris/shorts and I love the wedge for the extra height since I am short. Couldn't beat the price either!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's JESS
This review is fromWomen's JESS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these shoes as an alternative to buying wooden geta sandals; which were impossible to find in my size. These shoes are a fantastic choice for someone who has larger feet and doesn't want to spend a fortune on shoes that will be worn a few times."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's JESS
This review is fromWomen's JESS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good support, fairly comfortable

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: grand rapids mi
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"thong takes a little wearing to break in but seems fine and comfortable now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's JESS
This review is fromWomen's JESS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun & stylish

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Burnsville MN
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the absolute greatest! I purchased them in all colors available to me: black and white patent, gold glitter & brown alligator patent. They are very comfortable, go with everything and show off my toenail polish!!!!"
Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, reasonably priced
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's JESS
This review is fromWomen's JESS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Spokane
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these flip flops!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's JESS
This review is fromWomen's JESS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good for a warm summer day"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's JESS
This review is fromWomen's JESS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect height and comfort

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kansas City, Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The past few years I have purchased the wedge black and brown flip flops at Famous Footwear because they last, I like the style and they are very comfortable. Also the height of the wedge heel is exactly the height I like"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's JESS
This review is fromWomen's JESS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

review

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes and very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's JESS
This review is fromWomen's JESS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Best flip flops ever. order them every year."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's JESS
This review is fromWomen's JESS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect summer shoeI

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chandler AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Need a comfortable brown shoe and I got both with this shoe. Extremely good pricing also."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's JESS
This review is fromWomen's JESS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

XOXO

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chandler AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like these shoes, they fit good and are very comfortable. I also was happy with the pricing. Part of the bogo promo plus had a $10.00 coupon."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's JESS
This review is fromWomen's JESS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product was comfortable

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect flip flop..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's JESS
This review is fromWomen's JESS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Comfortable

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Wore them for my whole vacation and my feet never hurt. Got them in brown too.. Highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's JESS
This review is fromWomen's JESS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT SHOES

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I would highly recommend this shoe, very stylish and comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's JESS
This review is fromWomen's JESS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great summer shoe

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Works for all occasions in the summer. So comfortable and perfect for just a little height for a maxi dress"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's JESS
This review is fromWomen's JESS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ft. Worth, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my sister"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's JESS
This review is fromWomen's JESS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ft. Worth, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great flip flops, great price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's JESS
This review is fromWomen's JESS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoes!

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the shoes. They have them in a bunch of different colors. I bought a white pair and a brown pair. Very comfortable too!!! I would definitely recommend them to a friend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's JESS
This review is fromWomen's JESS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

too cute

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am a Purdue fan, so these go GREAT with all my black and gold tees."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>