Customer reviews for Women's Carlo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Carlo

Update your workday look in the Carlo slip-ons from Natural Soul by Naturalizer.

  • Faux leather upper in a slip-on casual style
  • Dual elastic going panels for a secure, comfortable fit
  • Decorative buckled strap overlay, contrasting stitched detail
  • Soft fabric lining, cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • 3 inch stacked heel
Overall Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(108 reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
99 of 108(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Carlo
Review 1 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great for work"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy, comfortable, and stylish

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have this shoe with an open back and, as I loved it, got this version, too. The sole problem with it is that it's not so easy to slip on.The elastic is rather tight and the top of the shoe comes up high on the foot, so maneuvering your foot into the shoe is not so easy. I am definitely keeping them, however, hoping the elastic will loosen up. I like the style and the quality is terrific."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Cons: getting your foot into it
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable shoe! I am on my feet all day and these shoes are perfecft!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice dress shoe.

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good shoe for work...easy to walk in with a dressy look."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable,nice causal looking shoe"
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Repeat Customer

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Seattle, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've worn out my original pair and needed a new one. These have been comfortable to wear all day long and they hold up well, great value for the price."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Blair, Wi
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The shoes look nice, and are comfortable. If you buy them you would need to buy a size bigger than you usually would."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice syle, but not comfortable

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are very stylish shoes and go well with jeans or dressier pants. The only problem I have with them is that my toes are squished in them which have resulted in some blisters. The toe area of the shoes are very hard and when your foot pushes against it there seems to be no cushion to protect your toes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable all day!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Cypress, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wore these shoes at work and they felt great. I don't usually wear heels because they hurt my feet. These are well made and look great too! Score!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy shoes

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchased these for my daughter who just recently got a job. Her feet had been killing her until I bought her these. She loves them!!"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Don't wear well

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the look of these shoes. I can wear them to work and out on the town. But after only 3 months they are becoming uncomfortable. I'm so disappointed!"
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Cons: Wears Out Quickly
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NIce shoes

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Dickson City,pa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I would recommend these shoes. they are a truly beautiful style, however I had to return they seemed a little tight in the toe area."
Pros: Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So cute and comfortable

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Houston, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I just love them. They are surprisingly comfortable and look great with both pants or a skirt"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking shoe

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This is a great looking shoe. It is quality made. My only issue is that it is a little narrow. I have to wear very thin socks or hose with this shoe. However, my foot is slightly wide to begin with so it will work great with someone who doesn't have that issue."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: slightly snug
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good looking pant shoes!

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: So Cal Desert.
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I think they run about 1/2 size small but are very comfortable once they relax enough. I love the look of them with pants."
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Cute Cute

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Denver
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the shoes - they are very comfortable and love the height. They look great for work and casual..."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the shoe, very comfortable, looks great with dress pants or jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sensible shoe

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes so I could wear heels in the winter without worrying about falling in the snow or ice! The sole is rubber, heels are wider & they are very comfortable. It was a good sensible choice."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very impressed.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Belleville Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have in Brown also. Would like in navy and or tan as well"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Belleville Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really v like v this shoe. I gave in black also. Would like made in navy or ram."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>