Customer reviews for Women's Paulette

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Paulette

Stay warm and look trendy in the Paulette cuffed boots by Bare Traps.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual mid-calf cuffed cold weather boot style
  • Faux fur collar lining
  • Collar folds up or down
  • Partial side zip closure
  • Stylish stud accents
  • Buckled strap overlay
  • Faux fur lining, cushioning footbed
  • 12 inch shaft height, 12 inch circumference
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.431 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
47 of 51(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Paulette
Review 1 for Women's Paulette
This review is fromWomen's Paulette.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these boots

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have looked everywhere for boots that give needed traction but also look stylish.These are a great buy as the price is very reasonable as well!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Paulette
This review is fromWomen's Paulette.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The color is just right and there very comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Paulette
This review is fromWomen's Paulette.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looks good, too wide for my legs

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Abbotsford, BC
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I liked the look of these boots, but they are way to wide for my legs, even when wearing jeans, I'll be returning these. But don't let that deter you, I have toothpick legs, anyone with normal sized legs will have no problem:)"
Pros: Good traction
Cons: Shaft too Large
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Paulette
This review is fromWomen's Paulette.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Tread for snow.

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these online since they weren't available in store.I spend a lot of time outside and on my feet. Had bought two other pairs of the treaded boots. Very comfortable to wear all day. My only issue was pulling them out of the box, one boot had a section that was all wrinked and smelled like shoe polish, even leaving the coloring on box. This was disappointing to me but I didn't want to reorder. Hoping people don't notice. I will still continue to buy this brand."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Paulette
This review is fromWomen's Paulette.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love theese boots

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: westford, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Theese boots are great. They're so comfy and warm. They also are very stylish."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Paulette
This review is fromWomen's Paulette.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute, tall boots to keep you warm!

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots will be perfect for chicago winters- they are tall but will fit under regular jeans. Nice distressed look, comfy inside. They are a little clunkier than I expected, but not ridiculous or uncomfortable. I wear a solid 8 and have average width. Wearing thick socks make the 8 fit best."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Paulette
This review is fromWomen's Paulette.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and Cozy

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Rocklin, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these online guessing my size as I sway between an 8.5 & 9, depending on brand. I guessed wrong this time and the boots are a tad too big for me. I will need to send mine back for a smaller size.
They appear well made. The fur inside is toasty warm. I like that it has a rubber sole for wearing on wet days. I like the flexibility of wearing the fur cuff rolled down or up depending on your desired look. (I will admit though that the cuff rolled down makes the boots look like "Santa" boots.)
"
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Paulette
This review is fromWomen's Paulette.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These boots are super comfy.

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Olympia WA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was a bit surprised at how comfortable and toasty my feet were from wearing them all day. My only recommendation is that if you can, try them on in the store because for me I could have gone down a whole size. .. normally I wear an 8, I bought 7.5 but could have gotten 7. I am keeping them just going to wear different socks."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Paulette
This review is fromWomen's Paulette.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Burnsville, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love them. So warm and comfy! Great price. ove the color. I have black and brown. Brown is a bit more appealing."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Paulette
This review is fromWomen's Paulette.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them!!

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Burnsville, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"So comfy and warm! Love them! Great deal. They don't look cheap at all!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Paulette
This review is fromWomen's Paulette.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are awesome! I have narrow legs and I have been looking for a pair of boots to look decent on my calves and these are perfect. They fit true to size and are sooo comfortable. The thick rubber sole gives stability and seems like they will be good for wet weather. I am happier than expected with the boots. They look great as either casual wear or a more dressy look. All around, an excellent purchase for the price. I highly recommend these and I am super super picky!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Paulette
This review is fromWomen's Paulette.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

stylish and practical

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love Bare Traps and quality is always great! I would buy this boot again."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Paulette
This review is fromWomen's Paulette.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute boots

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pullman, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I bough this online, so it gave me that feeling of whether its going to fit. Since I have a small feet, size 6 was perfect. compare to other shoes, its narrow. The boots are really stylish and looks water proof. its leather on the outside, and cozy fur inside. The heels are a tiny bit higher than normal boots, but its wearable. Since i havent wore it outside, Im not sure if it has a good traction."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Paulette
This review is fromWomen's Paulette.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too Cute

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: West Point, NY
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are too cute and comfortable. Perfect for my 13 yr old and myself to share!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Paulette
This review is fromWomen's Paulette.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these boots

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They fit great, keep my feet warm and are super cute. I adore them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Paulette
This review is fromWomen's Paulette.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Boots

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable and stylish. Fit is perfect!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Paulette
This review is fromWomen's Paulette.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super comfy!

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"awesome boots for the price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Paulette
This review is fromWomen's Paulette.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking and true to size

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Alaska
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice looking boots, and they fit just right!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Paulette
This review is fromWomen's Paulette.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: minneapolis
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these--cute and comfy, and should be warm in our MN winters while wearing a dress."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Paulette
This review is fromWomen's Paulette.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice boots

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: bloomfield, nj
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I haven't really worn these boots yet, as I just bought them and it's only August. But from my test laps I've done around my apartment they seem really comfortable and I'm excited to wear them this fall/winter. They are comfortable and fit well.
They might be a LITTLE on the narrow side. I have narrow feet and these fit really well which means someone with wider feet might want to try a half size up. If you're ordering online, I would order your normal size and the half size up just for comparison. Again, though, mine fit great. They have a nice style, the studs on them side give them a higher quality. The heel is a comfortable height, I don't like to get very high heels. They are also quite warm because of the fur lining, though I do think the fur gives them a very winter look, so I'm not sure if I'll be able to stretch them into my early spring wardrobe. Overall though, very excited about them!"
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: the fur limits them multi-season usage
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>