Customer reviews for Women's Tina

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Tina

Step up to be a fashion star in the Tina boots by Nickels.

  • Faux leather upper in a dress knee-high boot style with a round toe
  • Side zip closure
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • 16 inch shaft height, 15 inch circumference
  • Traction outsole
  • 3 inch stacked heel
Overall Rating:
4.244 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
71 of 78(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Tina
Review 1 for Women's Tina
This review is fromWomen's Tina.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome deal. Great look and actually comfortable!

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: benton harbor, mi
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these! I waited for the brown/ black combo to go on sale after already purchasing the black version. I got a great deal! For a decent size heel these are really comfortable. I walk a lot at work, and I can handle these all day long. Also, the shaft is just wide enough that you can fit skinny jeans in them, but they also look fine with a skirt/ dress (without looking bulky like some boots do.) And I don't have little chicken calves, so these are definitely great for anyone else with more muscular legs!! I would recommend for sure..."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Tina
This review is fromWomen's Tina.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Stylish Boots

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: WY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love the style of these boots and they seem ok for quality. I am a 9 1/2, but I have big calves and can barely get the zipper done up. I will keep these anyhow because I love how they look and want to pair them with some sweater dresses I have. The left boot seems a little bit tighter than the right through the ankle area, but I'm hoping they will stretch with some wearing."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Shaft too Small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Tina
This review is fromWomen's Tina.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good price for new boots!

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Awesome price on a nice pair of boots!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Tina
This review is fromWomen's Tina.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are soooo cute!!!

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am usually disappointed when I order shoes online but not with these! They are so much cuter in person and really comfy too. I can wear them all day at the office and my feet never hurt!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Tina
This review is fromWomen's Tina.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These boots are nice, slightly snug fit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Tina
This review is fromWomen's Tina.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Manitowac WI
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wanted plain black boots and i found this pair on sale and in my size. They are extremely comfortable and look great!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Tina
This review is fromWomen's Tina.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This was purchased as a GIFT. Limited feedback.

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I absoultly LOVED the style of this boot. The moment I saw it I knew I had to purchase a pair for My Sweetie. They will be Gorgeous on her! The price was great but I wish they where made in real leather, but then it would have been much more expencsive. I'm waiting to hear about the fit, but they where ordered in her size so it should be good. If not I'm sure they'll be exchanged for the correct size."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Tina
This review is fromWomen's Tina.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Really love the look of these boots - totally unique! This was the second pair I bought (the zipper on the first pair broke after about 6 months of use). I find them very comfortable."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: zipper broke after 6months
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Tina
This review is fromWomen's Tina.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great everyday boot

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good boot for wearing around town. Good fit around calf for wearing under jeans."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Tina
This review is fromWomen's Tina.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I might have paid retail

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Carlisle, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these boots at 72% off. What a value! They were much nicer than I had anticipated. I have never been disappointed with FF quality shoes and boots. I had hoped that they would have been loose enough to wear over jeans but they are not. They will look great with a dress."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Tina
This review is fromWomen's Tina.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Only thing about this boot that I didn't like is that the part around the ankles are a bit tight. I am hoping with wearing them it will stretch out."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Tina
This review is fromWomen's Tina.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot at a great price

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Raleigh, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this boot for the money. The only thing I would change is the fit at the top of the foot. I wish it were a little snugger, but well worth the money."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Tina
This review is fromWomen's Tina.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

sexy and stylish

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These boots are very nice! Only problem is, since I'm short.. they come up right below the knees so when I bend down.. you can feel the boots. They do look higher than appeared on the website. And they are pretty narrow. So, if you have wide feet.. you should get wide width. But, overall they are sexy and stylish."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Durable
Cons: Shaft too Large, come up too high
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Tina
This review is fromWomen's Tina.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great features

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Tina
This review is fromWomen's Tina.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This boot is so cute. . . perfect for either a dressy or casual look. . .very comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Tina
This review is fromWomen's Tina.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't order without trying on

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Liked the color but it was too narrow on my leg and would not zip up all the way. Zipper was not right, sticking."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Tina
This review is fromWomen's Tina.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I received my boots and from the start I was very pleased with this purchase. It was the first time I ordered on line for shoes/boots and the boots were more than I expected. They fit comfortable, have a strong heel and overall look amazing. I would definitely order again ."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Tina
This review is fromWomen's Tina.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brown/Black Boots

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love the style, the multi color.....they look great and feels comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Tina
This review is fromWomen's Tina.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very cute boots

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cape Coral, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are really cute, but are just a bit too tight on the leg, makes zipping them up very difficult. Too tight to wear over jeans, leggings or tights only."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Tina
This review is fromWomen's Tina.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Boots Are Made For Walking!

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are really comfortable boots. The wider heel makes it very easy to navigate different surfaces. Love em."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>