Customer reviews for Women's Shyla

Women's Shyla

The Shyla knee-high boots by Bare Traps will complement your casual, trendy wardrobe.
  • Faux leather upper in a casual knee-high boot style
  • Full zip closure
  • Rear elastic goring panel
  • Decorative zip accent, strap overlay with snap closure
  • Fabric lining, cushioning footbed
  • 14 ½ inch shaft height, 15 inch circumference
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.158 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
16 of 19(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Shyla
Review 1 for Women's Shyla
This review is fromWomen's Shyla.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The fake zipper detail adds personality and pairs well with the side buckle. Easy to pull on and perfect on my small calves to either tuck pants in or wear boot cut jeans over. Soles are tough with grip and the inner padding is comfortable."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: snaps break off very easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Shyla
This review is fromWomen's Shyla.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sizing small for Baretraps

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I LOVE Baretraps. They are the only boots I buy, and I have several pair. It's the only shoe brand I feel comfortable buying online because they've always been true to size. This style, Shyla, runs about 1/2 size smaller than the normal size 6 I always buy and the foot padding is a bit thinner. The overall quality, however, remains true to the Baretraps brand."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Good traction
Cons: runs 1/2 size too small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Shyla
This review is fromWomen's Shyla.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love my new boots, only problem is that I have skinny calves so they r slightly big on me. Other than that, they r great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Shyla
This review is fromWomen's Shyla.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cute, super comfy, just wish they were real leather. Bought a similar pair from Macy's and like these better!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Shyla
This review is fromWomen's Shyla.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my teenaged daughter. She really likes them and has received lots of compliments from her friends."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Shyla
This review is fromWomen's Shyla.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boots

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Maine
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice boots. Bought them to go over my skinny jeans& they look and feel great!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Shyla
This review is fromWomen's Shyla.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The product has a nice style, is not heavy weight, and is true to size. It is a tall-calf boot and has unique zipper detail. The sole is sturdy and non-slip."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Good traction, Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Shyla
This review is fromWomen's Shyla.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Looked to much like rubber rainboots to me."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Shyla
This review is fromWomen's Shyla.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots fit great I love them!!!! And they go great with everyday use!!"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Shyla
This review is fromWomen's Shyla.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boot

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great boot love the style unfortunately the top of the boot was just a tad too wide for my skinny legs so I did return them but I'm just picky about the way boots look on me. Other than that I really really liked the boots and was reag hesitant to return them."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On
Cons: Shaft too Large
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Shyla
This review is fromWomen's Shyla.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the boots

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great fit, not too tight around the calves. Look great with jeans!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Shyla
This review is fromWomen's Shyla.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and comfortable

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New Bedford
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These look good with skinny jeans or leggings and are very comfortable"
Pros: Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Shyla
This review is fromWomen's Shyla.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too wide

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
From: nh
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"Its hard to buy boots without trying them on. They looked awesome, but were too big and gapped out in the back. They are a nice black style, too bad they didn't fit. We are gonna return them. Bare Traps are a great name and we would consider them again, but first try them on. The sale was awesome and we were pleased with the price."
Pros: Easy to Put On
Cons: Shaft too Small
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Shyla
This review is fromWomen's Shyla.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots that go with most everything

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Sioux Falls, SD
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots have been great. They are comfortable and very stylish. I receive compliments every time I wear them."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Shyla
This review is fromWomen's Shyla.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Portland, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love this boot. I had a pair that I wore out and had to replace them! So happy I did."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Shyla
This review is fromWomen's Shyla.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute boots

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these boots. Quite roomy thru calf area if you're not wearing skinny's"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Shyla
This review is fromWomen's Shyla.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort at good price

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"excellent review on all"
Pros: good price
Cons: n/a
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Shyla
This review is fromWomen's Shyla.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"The left boot was an inch wider than the right boot. Had to return them ;("
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Shaft too Large
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Shyla
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide