Customer reviews for Women's Billie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Billie

The Billie ankle boots by Earth Origins will keep you trendy and comfortable.

  • Leather upper in a casual ankle boot style
  • Buckled strap overlay
  • Full side zip closure
  • Fabric lining, cushioning footbed
  • 6 inch shaft height, 10 inch circumference
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 inch stacked heel
Overall Rating:
4.639 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
34 of 36(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Billie
Review 1 for Women's Billie
This review is fromWomen's Billie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute shoe

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"It was a very cute boot but the toe was way too wide. Nice color.
Great boot but way too big.
"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Billie
This review is fromWomen's Billie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots, great price

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots. Good arch support, great style, true to size. Leather for the same price as non leather - love that. The color is really done well, aged in the right spots. Just sharp, well crafted boots that look great with jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Billie
This review is fromWomen's Billie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good overall boot for running around.

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wanted a rugged boot so I can run errands and wear with jeans, something easy to pull on and stylish. These boots fits the bill. Casual and stylish with a rugged sole for winter. The only complaint is that the stitching where the leather meets the sole is a bit puckered in some places, so the quality is acceptable but not exceptional. It is soft leather which is a plus and really comfortable. The color is different than what is out there and that makes this boot very interesting."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Billie
This review is fromWomen's Billie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"the boots are AWESOME!! so soft and comfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Billie
This review is fromWomen's Billie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are comfortable and versatile. I have received so many compliments about them and I can wear them with a great deal a different styles. Good tread, great comfort, amazing buy."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Cons: scuffs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Billie
This review is fromWomen's Billie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE these boots

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Long Island, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I have a load of foot problems (5 surgeries for severe osteoarthritis which I have had since my late 20's) and haven't been able to wear boots (actually haven't been able to wear ANY shoes other than Asics, for over ten years. After my last surgery, my feet are finally (mostly) pain free. I bought several pairs of boots at various stores and tried them at home.....they ALL hurt within 30 minutes, just in my house, so not REAL walking. All were returned. THESE boots are cushioned, comfortable, do not rub on any part of my foot. They do run a teensy bit large but I can use my orthotics in them right on top of the in-sole. I wear 9.5 and probably would wear 9 in this boot without my orthotics. I wear these boots every single day and just ordered a SECOND pair. If they came in black, I would order a THIRD pair. I absolutely love them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, heaven
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Billie
This review is fromWomen's Billie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love these boots

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Boots arrived and I wore them that night! They run a little big, would order 1/2 size down."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Billie
This review is fromWomen's Billie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Boot!

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Super comfortable and goes with anything. True to size.
Great quality. Again, super comfy!
"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Billie
This review is fromWomen's Billie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look and comfort.

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are the most comfortable casual boot I've ever owned! I usually wear a size 6 1/2 but the other reviews stated that they run big so I ordered a size 6. Fit perfectly!"
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: none so far
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Billie
This review is fromWomen's Billie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect boot!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Culpeper, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have a finicky daughter who loved these boots! Yay me! They are adorable with jeans and skirts, plus, the soles have great treads for safety. They arrived quickly, so overall, I am very happy. Thank you!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Billie
This review is fromWomen's Billie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are extremely comfortable and keep your feet warm. I highly recommend!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Billie
This review is fromWomen's Billie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"they are very comortable and would recomend to anyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Billie
This review is fromWomen's Billie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Idaho
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cute and super comfy for boots. Great with jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Billie
This review is fromWomen's Billie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great arch and cushion in the footbed. Also wonderful traction on the outsole."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Billie
This review is fromWomen's Billie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love thes boots

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are great. Really comfortable. Run a little large, but ok with thick sock.
I'd buy them again in a heartbeat.
"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction
Cons: runs a little large
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Billie
This review is fromWomen's Billie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are what I expect from Earth shoes... compfy. These are fashion boots though. Do not expect to wear them in mud, to hike in, or slog around. I doubt they'd take abuse or really hard wear very gracefully. They do break in quickly and the leather will stretch a bit."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Billie
This review is fromWomen's Billie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fit

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Boots were true to size and very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Billie
This review is fromWomen's Billie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boots!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are great. I love that they are real leather for a good price. I'm not a fan of synthetic boots that don't stretch or breathe. So glad I found these in the store. For me, they were true to my 8 1/2 size. I did try an 8, but my toe hit the end. The 8 1/2 are perfect and great with thick socks. They look fabulous under bootcut jeans or with skinny jeans. Very happy with my purchase!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable, real leather!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Billie
This review is fromWomen's Billie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute!

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Upstate New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The boots are very cute, comfortable and look delicate in your feet, although they dont have high heels. Would recommend to anybody!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Billie
This review is fromWomen's Billie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing comfort

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
From: ny
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these boots are very well made and comfortable-plus rhey look great with jeans!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>