Customer reviews for Women's Marla

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Marla

Stand tall with confidence wearing the Marla boots by White Mountain.

  • Faux leather upper in a dress knee-high boot style with a round toe
  • Asymmetrical collar
  • Side zip closure
  • Decorative side non-functional partial zip
  • Dual buckled straps add style
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • 13 ½ inch shaft height, 15 inch circumference
  • Traction outsole
  • 3 ½ inch stacked heel
Overall Rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Marla
Review 1 for Women's Marla
This review is fromWomen's Marla.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with purchase!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have wide feet, and am a plus sized gal, so I was worried about these boots fitting through the calves. But they fit great, plenty wide enough and zipped up with just enough room. They look great on too!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Marla
This review is fromWomen's Marla.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Preserves style, while being comfortable!

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Camarillo, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have wide feet and I was thrilled that they fit me so well."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Marla
This review is fromWomen's Marla.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love love love

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Portland, or
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"So cute and stylish. Good for work and going out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Marla
This review is fromWomen's Marla.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sexy Boots!

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are edgy without being too much--I love the zipper detail on the side. They are also super comfortable, which is rare in a boot like this!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Marla
This review is fromWomen's Marla.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable boot

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: norht dakota
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The first time I tried this boot on, it felt good on my feet. I knew it didn't need very much breaking in."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Marla
This review is fromWomen's Marla.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for larger calves!

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Fit perfectly and I have a hard time shopping for boots because of my larger calves!"
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Marla
This review is fromWomen's Marla.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is stylish

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Corona, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are quiet, comfortable. Good deal for good shoes."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Marla
This review is fromWomen's Marla.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: StL, MO
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought online. Quality of boot is cheap (the sole & parts of the putter boot). The boot looks cheap. Luckily the nephew I purchased these for still loved them."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: look cheap
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Marla
This review is fromWomen's Marla.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boots!

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Ct
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots look great on and pleanty of room to tuck your skinny jeans into. Very comfortable for a 3 1/2 inch heel!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Marla
This review is fromWomen's Marla.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Essential must have

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Marysvlle, Wa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a great go to boot. You can dress it up or down. GOES WITH EVERYTHING!!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Marla
This review is fromWomen's Marla.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too wide on the calf

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I bought this online thinking it would fit real well along the calf area but it was too loose.maybe I'm just too picky other than that it is very comfortable and good quality, i love white mountain."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: too wide on the calf
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Marla
This review is fromWomen's Marla.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This product fits well and looks great. No complaints!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Marla
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Style 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide