Customer reviews for Men's Basic Chukka

Men's Basic Chukka

Embrace a masculine attitude in the Basic Chukka boots by Timberland.

  • Genuine leather upper in a casual chukka boot style with a round toe
  • 4 eye lace-up front
  • Logo embossed detail, tonal stitched accents
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Basic Chukka
Review 1 for Men's Basic Chukka
This review is fromMen's Basic Chukka.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good bargain

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"What I wanted. A half size large for winter socks."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Basic Chukka
This review is fromMen's Basic Chukka.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Richmond
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Everything I expected."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Cons: a little sqeak
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Basic Chukka
This review is fromMen's Basic Chukka.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It was a good boots

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like it. It was a good shoes in general."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Basic Chukka
This review is fromMen's Basic Chukka.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"My teenage boys love these boots for their style, durability, and comfort. They are great with jeans, sweats , or in the snow."
Pros: Stylish, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Basic Chukka
This review is fromMen's Basic Chukka.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard to find

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"GREAT SHOE
GREAT LOOK
"
Pros: Stylish, Good traction, Durable
Cons: order a size smaller than normal.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Basic Chukka
This review is fromMen's Basic Chukka.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these for my husband because they are hard to find in stores. Typically they have the leather around the ankle and the bottom is slightly lighter....he loves these because they are comfortable and the are plain jane!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Basic Chukka
This review is fromMen's Basic Chukka.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product good customer service

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wear a size 12 in my other timberland boots, but when I got these in a 12 they were way too big so I had to exchange them for an 11 and honestly there still a little roomy but I'm gonna put an insert in and they will be perfect, no problem with the exchange at my local store."
Pros: Stylish, Good traction, Durable
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Basic Chukka
This review is fromMen's Basic Chukka.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT BOOTS

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: WILLIAMSVILLE, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"BOTH OF MY SONS ASKED FOR THE SAME BOOTS FOR CHRISTMAS. THEY PURCHASED THEM BEFORE . THEY WERE COMFORTABLE , GREAT BOOTS AND WORE WELL"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Basic Chukka
This review is fromMen's Basic Chukka.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the boots

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were given as a Christmas gift which is now a second pair, I really liked my first pair wore them all the time. I like the plain look, they are comfortable and would recommend them to any guy interested in purchasing them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Basic Chukka
This review is fromMen's Basic Chukka.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My grandsons really like the style and comfort."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Basic Chukka
This review is fromMen's Basic Chukka.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Men's Timbs!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I love wheat/nubuck timbs. These are a great addition to my existing collection!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Basic Chukka
This review is fromMen's Basic Chukka.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Order smaller

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Solon, OH
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These boots run big. We returned them and are waiting for a 1/2 size smaller, quality is great!"
Pros: Stylish, Durable
Cons: Shaft too Large
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Basic Chukka
This review is fromMen's Basic Chukka.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: madison,FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"2 Teenagers, 2 different brand of shoes, 2 different size shoes. Both loved their shoes found them in the right sizes and all. Thanks famous footwear."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Basic Chukka
This review is fromMen's Basic Chukka.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
This customer did not provide a text review.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Basic Chukka
This review is fromMen's Basic Chukka.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

perfect!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my boyfriend and he loved them! They are more of a low top and he likes the way they feel and look with jeans more so than the traditional ones"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Basic Chukka
This review is fromMen's Basic Chukka.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality product, love these boots!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are even better than the pic! Excellent quality at a great price!"
Pros: Stylish, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Basic Chukka
This review is fromMen's Basic Chukka.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Timberland

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Hamburg, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Excellent Quality. Shipped quickly!!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Basic Chukka
This review is fromMen's Basic Chukka.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an excellent buy!!!

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Chicago
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are some kool shoes. Very stylish and comfortable. Go out and purchase this shoe today!!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Basic Chukka
This review is fromMen's Basic Chukka.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had to order these boots for my son because he couldn't find his siz in the store. He had the same ones last year, which he loved, so I had to find the same exact pair this year. He loves them."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Basic Chukka
This review is fromMen's Basic Chukka.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The boots are great boots. Exactly what I was looking for. And famous footwear shipped them fast."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>