Customer reviews for Kids' Atwood V

Kids' Atwood V

They will love the cool style of the Atwood V sneakers by Vans.

  • Canvas upper in an athletic skater sneaker style
  • Dual Velcro® hook-and-loop closures
  • Padded collar
  • Contrasting stitching detailing
  • Fabric lining, cushioning footbed
  • Striped rubber midsole
  • Grippy rubber midsole
Overall Rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
42 of 44(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Atwood V
Review 1 for Kids' Atwood V
This review is fromKids' Atwood V.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

vans

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes! Love the velcro. They match everything!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kids' Atwood V
This review is fromKids' Atwood V.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good sneakers

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great for my son"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kids' Atwood V
This review is fromKids' Atwood V.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Shoe!

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Oceanside, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son absolutely loves these shoes! This is his third pair! He has had them in gray, black, and red. He is 8 years old and these shoes fit his skate/surf So Cal style perfectly. He loves the Velcro straps and they hold the shoes one very well. In the past they have lasted about 7 or 8 months before the Velcro started to separate. But that was with extreme almost everyday use. This time I bought him two pairs so that he would not wear the same shoes every day. :) The fit is perfect for his narrow to medium foot. They are a bit to narrow for the wide foot of my younger son."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable, super cool!, Easy to Put On
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kids' Atwood V
This review is fromKids' Atwood V.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

School Uniform Shoes with Style

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great comfy shoe - perfect for those
whom have a uniform code!
"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kids' Atwood V
This review is fromKids' Atwood V.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So cute!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Cullman, al
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"So cute!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kids' Atwood V
This review is fromKids' Atwood V.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big boy look and no seam on the inner heel!

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are comfortable and good looking. My son insists on wearing them every day, even eschewing his light up shoes, which I thought he'd never give up. He especially likes that there isn't that hard seam down the middle of the inside heel, like you see in so many athletic shoes. Just like seams in the toes of his socks, those seams bother him. So, I bought several next sizes up for when he grows, and at a great sales price. Thanks Famous Footwear!"
Pros: Lightweight, no seam in the inner heel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kids' Atwood V
This review is fromKids' Atwood V.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and comfortable

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my 3 yr son and he loves them .The straps make it do easy to put on he can do it himself..plus they look great with everything. Love these shoes will recommend to other mothers who hate battling with shoe laces."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kids' Atwood V
This review is fromKids' Atwood V.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe for kids

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Peculiar, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves the look, feel & style of the shoe. He is 7 and really wanting a pair of "Van's". Happy with the purchase & price."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kids' Atwood V
This review is fromKids' Atwood V.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Akron OH
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son really loves these shoes. I have matching ones so it's fun to share."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kids' Atwood V
This review is fromKids' Atwood V.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my 2 year old

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Denair ca
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfectly easy and fast to put on my busy 2 year old. Super cute and the gray is so versatile!! The fit is perfect and true to size"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kids' Atwood V
This review is fromKids' Atwood V.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute shoe

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Jacinto, CA.
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I bought this shoes for my son... I love them same color like the pic.. It looks a bit narrow so if your child has wider feet it's best to go in the store and try them on... That's just my opinion ...I wish they have this on bigger size... I like the Velcro ..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kids' Atwood V
This review is fromKids' Atwood V.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Harrisburg, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very stylish."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kids' Atwood V
This review is fromKids' Atwood V.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Phx
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love Vans for every kid. These shoes are so easy to put on and no fuss."
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kids' Atwood V
This review is fromKids' Atwood V.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes for boys. Had in black already and loved so much because I don't have to worry about tying shoes in the morning! Would recommend to anyone with young boys!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kids' Atwood V
This review is fromKids' Atwood V.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

convenient and comfortable

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sneakers with the velcro make it easy for my 7 yr old to put on and off quickly in school and they're comfortable too."
Pros: velcro
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kids' Atwood V
This review is fromKids' Atwood V.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love vans!

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are slightly smaller than the vans authentic lace ups, but my boys LOVE these shoes! Great buy!"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kids' Atwood V
This review is fromKids' Atwood V.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: cleveland,ohio
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i like it that its made with velcro, easy for his morning rush, my son has a wide foot there for this shoe its excellent for his all day school run and for his criss cross apple sauce !! :)"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable, plus plus
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kids' Atwood V
This review is fromKids' Atwood V.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute basic shoe

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: illinoise
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these for my son as a everyday basic shoe to go with pretty much anything. There really cute easy to get on and off. My son loves them and says there comfortable. So far they seem to be holding up good considering my boys are pretty rough on shoes. I did spray them with waterproof protection to help them last longer. Overall I'm really happy with these shoes and would definitely purchase them again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kids' Atwood V
This review is fromKids' Atwood V.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my 5 year old son and they are really nice looking and fit well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kids' Atwood V
This review is fromKids' Atwood V.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"So cute and these shoes wear awsome... Actually second time buying the vans!"
Pros: Shock absorbing, Durable
Cons: velcro lifted from strap
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>