Customer reviews for Women's Lora

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Lora

The Lora mid-calf boots by B.O.C. will complement your casual, chic style.

  • Leather upper in a casual mid-calf boot style
  • Full side zip closure
  • Triple side zip buckle details, contrasting stitched accents
  • Fabric lining, cushioning footbed
  • 13 ½ inch shaft height, 15 inch circumference
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.614 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(127 reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
124 of 127(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Lora
Review 1 for Women's Lora
This review is fromWomen's Lora.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these boots

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a pair of boots that you wear because they look good not because they are comfortable. They tend to fold in and irritate the leg but worth it!"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Lora
This review is fromWomen's Lora.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FINALLY!

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Buckfield, Maine
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Saw these in a local Famous Footwear but my size was not to be found anywhere so pleaded on site to find me some. I love them so much - they are perfect for so many outfits - my only problem is - I'm still wanting them in the Mahogany color too!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Lora
This review is fromWomen's Lora.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

boc boots

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Nice, comfy boots but toe box is narrow. Just have to wear them with thin socks."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Lora
This review is fromWomen's Lora.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these boots!

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Saratoga Springs, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love my new boots. I would definitely buy them again. However, in the back of my heel, it is a little uncomfortable, but, I think wearing them will break them in."
Pros: Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Lora
This review is fromWomen's Lora.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great. My recommended it for my friends

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: new york,NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It is comfortable and fashion. It makes my legs slender. And I recommended this shoes for my friend. We got good price.
There is one disadvantage is the heel is easy to abrasion.
"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Lora
This review is fromWomen's Lora.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

bummed too small

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"super cute boots I was sad to have to return because, as other reviewers pointed out, the toe area is too narrow from the floor to the top. wish I ordered 1/2 size up- they were out"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Lora
This review is fromWomen's Lora.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

STYLISH AND COMFORTABLE!

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Lovely boots, in an awesome color. Boot is very stylish, AND COMFORTABLE! Will go with tons of outfits!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Lora
This review is fromWomen's Lora.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Buy!!!

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots look exactly as advertised. They're stylish, truly comfortable, and they don't look cheap. A great buy - can't wait for winter!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Lora
This review is fromWomen's Lora.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BOC born boots

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Upstate NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have made other BOC purchases in the past so I knew how comfortable they are. This pair is no exception! I bought this pair to wear when riding my motorcycle. I didn't want any heal and I wanted the length on my leg to protect me from the exhaust pipes. This pair of boots are comfortable and very cool looking! I love them!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Lora
This review is fromWomen's Lora.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
User submitted photo
"I have always wanted boots like this! They are perfect! You can wear them over leggings, or with shorts or a skirt or dress. I will be wearing them all the time!!!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Lora
This review is fromWomen's Lora.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been looking at these shoes for about a year and jumped on them when they went on sale. I love them! I haven't worn them yet considering I bought them in the summer but can't wait.
Really great price for nice soft real leather boots!
"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Lora
This review is fromWomen's Lora.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Price

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this boot and the price was fantastic. Good Luck trying to ever find this brand at this price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Lora
This review is fromWomen's Lora.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute casual boot.

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Montana
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Love everything about the boot except the area in the toe box is very narrow, height wise not width wise, so there is no wiggle room at all for your toes. I will wear thin socks with these and hope they will give some being they are real leather."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Cons: toe box very tight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Lora
This review is fromWomen's Lora.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute shoe!

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a cute and casual boot. The calf opening is a bit flared, not tight to the calf like some boots."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Lora
This review is fromWomen's Lora.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Colorado Springs, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great price for the brand. I am so excited for fall to come so I can break these boots in!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Lora
This review is fromWomen's Lora.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wide toe base

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots fit all of the parameters I was looking for. I have looked for a boot to wear with jeans that I would be able to spend a day of shopping in. I have troubled feet and was thrilled when these worked. The leg is a bit large for me even with my jeans in, but is flexible because of the buckles."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Lora
This review is fromWomen's Lora.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

THE product is very good

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"love the boot cant wait for winter use"
Pros: Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Lora
This review is fromWomen's Lora.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these boots. They are genuine, soft leather and fit perfectly. Cool look and just the right height. Be sure to measure your calf circumference to assure the correct fit."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Lora
This review is fromWomen's Lora.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: McKinney, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love BOC brand and are always comfortable. Will be in woods deer hunting this winter."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Lora
This review is fromWomen's Lora.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Seattle, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these to replace some black B.O.C boots that I've had for three years. Absolutely love them. The color is beautiful and the style is cute. They're kind of a different take on riding boots. A little stiff when I first put them on but they'll break in over time. Best purchase!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>