Customer reviews for Women's Mally

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Mally

Show the world your amazing fashion sense in the Mally casual boots by B.O.C.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual knee-high boot style with a round toe
  • Asymmetrical collar
  • Side zip closure
  • Embossed logo detail
  • Buckled strap overlay
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • 14 inch shaft height, 15 inch circumference
  • Traction outsole
  • 3 inch stacked heel
Overall Rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 of 33(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Mally
Review 1 for Women's Mally
This review is fromWomen's Mally.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice but not for me

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Thought it was a little uncomfortable and the length was a little too tall for what I was looking for. Cute, but a little bulky for my taste!"
Pros: Easy to Put On
Cons: bulky/clunky
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Mally
This review is fromWomen's Mally.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Durable boot but not flexible

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Seattle, wa
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very durable and stylish but I wish it's leather so it's more flexible."
Pros: Stylish, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Mally
This review is fromWomen's Mally.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Long Island, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"LOVE THESE BOOTS!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Cons: Shaft too Small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Mally
This review is fromWomen's Mally.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish boot!

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I was hesitant to order this boot at the beginning because of the heel hight. I usually wear 1 or I.5 inch hight but when I received and tried it on, liked it and liked the hight too. It wasn't that bad. It is still comfortable for me to wear. The leather is very nice and looks more expensive for the quality. It is ture to size. My only concern is that it is a little tight( narrow) in the front; not at the toes but at both sides of the foot. I bought it on sale and it worth it. It is VERY stylish. I wish if they had a brown color as well. I am going to buy another one for my sister."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Mally
This review is fromWomen's Mally.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable, but biker boot style

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They were very comfortable, and fit great but not the style I was going for...I wanted more of a dressy boot. They look more like a biker boot once I got them on...but I would recommend them to anyone looking for that style!"
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Cons: biker boot look
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Mally
This review is fromWomen's Mally.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these boots

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Tacoma WA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love these boots and they are even cuter in person. I ordered mine online and got them a lot cheaper then in the store. They are a little tight on width but I will strech them out and they should be fine."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Mally
This review is fromWomen's Mally.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Its bit tight. Other than that I love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Mally
This review is fromWomen's Mally.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality product by BOC

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I am a fan of BOC boots. I bought one 3 years ago and its one of the my best buys. Still in very good shape after 3 years of use. So when I saw the BOC Women's Mally in black I had to have them (my other BOC boots were brown so I wanted the black). I bought the same size as my original BOC boots, the Mally fit perfectly. The Mally are very good quality boots. Very comfortable to wear all day because the heel is chunky. My only complain is that they do feel a bit tight across the top of the foot and I already have narrow feets. I love them and recommend them."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Good traction, Durable, very good quality
Cons: tight across the top of the foot
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Mally
This review is fromWomen's Mally.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and cute.

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"BOC boots and shoes are the most comfortable and stylish ever. Would buy again."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Mally
This review is fromWomen's Mally.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable and classy"
Pros: Easy to Put On, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Mally
This review is fromWomen's Mally.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pleasant surprise

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and fit. I was nervous about buying online and nervous about them not being leather. The fit was true to my normal size. The only con I have is that the are a little tight across the top of my foot and my feet are pretty slim. The "man made material" seems to be of high quality and they are quiet."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Cons: a little tight across the top of one foot
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Mally
This review is fromWomen's Mally.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: chicago,il
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I'm a hairstylist and these are super comfy. They do seem slightly narrow."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Mally
This review is fromWomen's Mally.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It is a very good deal!

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Like all other B.O.C shoes, this one is very comfortable and stylish. I love it!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Mally
This review is fromWomen's Mally.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality at a great price!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was a little nervous about ordering boots online... not sure about size, style, or if they wouldn't be as nice as I had hope (based on the ridiculously low price)... well this was definately NOT a case of 'you get what you pay for'! I got much more than I expected for the price. This boots are beautiful!
My only complaint (and it's hardly a complaint)... is that I have small calfs and they are a little loose in the calf area, but would fill in perfectly if you were wearing them with jeans.
"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Mally
This review is fromWomen's Mally.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good quality for the price"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean
Cons: not as comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Mally
This review is fromWomen's Mally.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing boot at clearance price!

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am super picky about shoes - it takes me forever to find a pair where I actually like the style. Plus, they have to be reasonably comfortable! I have been looking for a pair of tall black boots to replace ones that I had worn out, and I finally found these! They are great! They are comfortable, plus the heel is a great height - tall enough to look good, but I am still able to walk normally. As a bonus, the heel on this boot is quiet when you step! I am so happy to have found these!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Mally
This review is fromWomen's Mally.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great BOC boot!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Valencia, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have a bit of a boot problem... and I recommend these.
This is not my first pair of BOC boots and they won't be my last. I would have preferred these boots to be genuine leather, but I can live with the faux leather. I think this faux leather is of pretty good quality and of course, this company just makes good boots.
They look great and are fairly comfortable.
As a point of reference, my feet tend to run wide but these boots are a normal width and will work for me. Also, I have fairly normal-sized calves and these have a bit of a gap on me- so if you have thin calves, they may not work. And if you have larger calves, they probably will work. I love the boots, so I am overlooking the gap at the back."
Pros: Stylish, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Mally
This review is fromWomen's Mally.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works with everything!

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I just got these boots for xmas as a present to myself!
Just love them the style goes with everything from dresses to jeans and leggings.
Youll definetely get your money worth with these great classic boots!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Mally
This review is fromWomen's Mally.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Albany, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These look great and are very comfortable. The only problem I had was they went up to high on my leg. Maybe if I had longer legs they would be fine."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Good traction
Cons: went to high on leg
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Mally
This review is fromWomen's Mally.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of Compliments

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and stylish"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>