Customer reviews for Men's MO889

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's MO889

You can do it all in The MO899 multisport shoes by New Balance.

  • Suede and ripstop upper in an athletic multisport shoe style
  • Welded seams, no-sew material application
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Fabric lining, cushioning insole
  • Shock absorbing ABZORB® midsole
  • Vibram® rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 of 20(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's MO889
Review 1 for Men's MO889
This review is fromMen's MO889.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves these

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Holton, KS
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son is very happy with the shoes. He loves them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's MO889
This review is fromMen's MO889.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

product had rugged , durable sole quality

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"liked the shoe but the size was too small and a larger size was not available, so i returned them and am looking for another pair"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's MO889
This review is fromMen's MO889.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Midwest
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fits great and nice style! Great originality in a comfy shoe."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's MO889
This review is fromMen's MO889.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love New Balance

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, TX
Gender: Male
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"You'll never go wrong with a New Balance shoe!"
Pros: Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's MO889
This review is fromMen's MO889.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice looking, comfortable

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Virginia
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great price at famous footwear! Comfortable, nice looking shoe. True to size. Shipping speed could use improvement compared to other retailers."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's MO889
This review is fromMen's MO889.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son has a flat foot with no arch. These shoes work great to control his instep as well as overall good shoe for active young men."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's MO889
This review is fromMen's MO889.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too narrow

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I had bought some new balance shoes before. I bought these thinking they would be the same cut. Good size, but slightly narrower than other new balance shoes."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's MO889
This review is fromMen's MO889.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Like the color and style of these shoes. I wish they had 1/2 size...13 is too big and 12 is a little tight. I'm hoping they stretch a little."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's MO889
This review is fromMen's MO889.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has Great Features

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I bought this because of the Vibram bottom and the Traction very comfortable shoe also a great color will buy these again and again....."
Pros: Stylish, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's MO889
This review is fromMen's MO889.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfy very lightweight very stylish"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's MO889
This review is fromMen's MO889.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have a wide foot & very high arch. Finding shoes, of any style, is quite difficult. The New Balance MO889 fits great & is really comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's MO889
This review is fromMen's MO889.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice workout shoe.

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable. Decent quality."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's MO889
This review is fromMen's MO889.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bright and comfortable

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas, NV
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are a brighter color than what I would normally buy, but are light and comfortable. I'm on my feet all day at work, so I need my shoes with a good pad when I play tennis. Definitely would recommend them!"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's MO889
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Style 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide