Customer reviews for Women's Ashland Lakes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Ashland Lakes

Be ready for anything that comes your way at the office with the Ashland Lakes loafers by Clarks.

  • Leather upper in a casual slip-on loafer style with a moc, seamed toe
  • Stylish strap overlay detail, stitched accents
  • Dual elastic goring panels
  • Padded collar
  • Fabric lining, cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 inch built-in heel
Overall Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Ashland Lakes
Review 1 for Women's Ashland Lakes
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Lakes.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I wished that they would've worked....

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for a sensible work shoe with support, so I ordered these online. I usually wear a 9.5, but these were pinching my toe just a little. I could tell that if I would've gone up to a 10, though, that they would've slipped in the heel. Overall, though, I could tell that they were good quality and would probably be great for someone else - they were just a tad too small for me - I guess my big toe is just too big. lol."
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Durable, good support, sensible work shoes
Cons: ran a bit too small for me
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Ashland Lakes
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Lakes.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get what you pay for.

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable, durable, made to last shoes! Will keep purchasing Clark's."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Ashland Lakes
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Lakes.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and classic style

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Sioux Falls, SD
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the shoes. I usually wear a 9.5 in Clarks, but, I wish I would have ordered a 9 instead. They feel a little loose. Very comfortable and they go great with jeans!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Ashland Lakes
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Lakes.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy Shoe, Runs a Little Short

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a really comfortable shoe, but I usually wear a 9 and my toes are touching the end of this shoe in size 9."
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Ashland Lakes
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Lakes.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Instantly comfortable!

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
From: North Stonington, CT
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"No break-in needed--very comfortable shoe. I'd like to wear them every day. My feet are on the wide side and I usually squeeze new shoes on for the first few wears; not so with these shoes."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Ashland Lakes
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Lakes.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, but runs big

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I wear a 6 1/2 and I was walking out of this shoe, even with socks. I'm hopeful to exchange for a 6 because the comfort is awesome."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Ashland Lakes
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Lakes.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: aberdeen, wa
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my wife. They arrived sooner than expected and fit perfectly. She was very excited to get them."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Ashland Lakes
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Lakes.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super shoes!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: bakersfield ca
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these, they are great for daily running around and look so much better than sneakers! Great with jeans and slacks. Super for walking carrying a babe in your arms. Love these, wish they were in red too!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Ashland Lakes
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3.5 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3.5 / 5
Too wide