Customer reviews for Women's May Poppy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's May Poppy

Give your business casual look a pop of feminine flair with the May Poppy slip-ons by Clarks.

  • Croc-embossed patent upper in a casual slip-on style
  • Dual elastic goring panels for a secure fit
  • Padded collar
  • Soft fabric lining, cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • 2 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's May Poppy
Review 1 for Women's May Poppy
This review is fromWomen's May Poppy.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

reat looking shoe

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Milwaukee, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like the look of these shoes. I like to wear my shoes barefeet and they are comfortable. Great for work for times i'm on my feet. I would buy in other colors."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's May Poppy
This review is fromWomen's May Poppy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got a pair of these in brown for Christmas and LOVED them! Could not find them locally in black anywhere and was excited to find them here and at a great price!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's May Poppy
This review is fromWomen's May Poppy.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so comfortable, like wearing slippers.. I love the style and they were a great buy. I would definately buy them in another color."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's May Poppy
This review is fromWomen's May Poppy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and classy

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I tried these shoes on in the store in the half-size below and the half-size above the ones I ordered - this size was not available at the store- and it worked out well that the size I ordered was just right. There is good support and cushioning and I was able to wear these for a full day right away without discomfort."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's May Poppy
This review is fromWomen's May Poppy.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Clark-comfortable

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kansas City, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Every year I buy a new pair of this style of Clarks. They're super-comfortable (I have freakishly-high arches, so finding a casual shoe that supports my foot without looking weird will always get my vote). At first I was a little nervous that the style is now "shiny and snake-skin-like," but after wearing them a couple of times I like that, too."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's May Poppy
This review is fromWomen's May Poppy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfortable shoes

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I love these shoes. The only complaint is the outer heel gets scuffed pretty quickly."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's May Poppy
This review is fromWomen's May Poppy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Comfort

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I usually by Clarks. I am an admissions representative for a college and I am constantly on my feet giving tours. These shoes give a little heel (lift) but have the comfort of a flat shoe. I would recomend these shoes to anyone!"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's May Poppy
This review is fromWomen's May Poppy.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe but not real leather.

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"i suggest getting 1/2 size smaller as this shoe runs big."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's May Poppy
This review is fromWomen's May Poppy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clark Shoes

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the shoes!!!
I definitely will be buying more in the near future!!!
"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's May Poppy
This review is fromWomen's May Poppy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish shoes

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Vancouver WA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love my new stylish shoes. They are a perfect fit. They go with everything and I love the shiny look. Very comfortable too!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Durable
Cons: just purchased them. no cons yet!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's May Poppy
This review is fromWomen's May Poppy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

May Poppy and May Orchid Shoes

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My first pair of Clarks shoes was last fall. I was shopping in a mall wearing uncomfortable heels. I walked into Clarks and with the help of a friendly helpful salesman I purchased the May Orchid Croc style in Taupe. And proceeded to put them on immediately. It's been a long time since I've worn any sensible shoes for daily wear opting of course for stylish heels. It made me wonder what took me so long! They were so comfortable! Without compromising style. The croc design is cool looking and I always receive compliments. My second pair recently has been this pair of May Poppy Croc in black. Same review.. extreme comfort, yet stylish. They look great with dress pants as well as jeans and can easily be worn throughout the seasons. I highly recommend them!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's May Poppy
This review is fromWomen's May Poppy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes, as usual

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love Clarks and these are no exception. Comfort reigns supreme for me, the bonus is they are cute and shiny!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's May Poppy
This review is fromWomen's May Poppy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes are very comfortable, worth the money. Ordered online and were delivered quickly."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's May Poppy
This review is fromWomen's May Poppy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable.

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Central Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are great. Comfortable from the moment I put them on."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's May Poppy
This review is fromWomen's May Poppy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really nice!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh PA
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really liked these shoes. Comfy and cute."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's May Poppy
This review is fromWomen's May Poppy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great soes for work and play!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are incredibly comfortable. First day I wore them to work was like I had them on long time. I did a lot a walking and they felt great all day. I think they are cute and I love the parent leather - but they certainly are not extremely stylish. For the comfort, I think the style is worthy."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's May Poppy
This review is fromWomen's May Poppy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!!

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"So cute, so comfortable"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's May Poppy
This review is fromWomen's May Poppy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I hate shoes. They hurt my feet. I slide into clogs, flip flops or tennis shoes most of the time for comfort. These shoes are wonderful. They give just enough for my slightly bigger left foot, and are wide enough for my new bunion. The other nice thing is that I normally wear a 9.5 or some times a 10. The 9's fit perfectly, so they make my feet look smaller."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's May Poppy
This review is fromWomen's May Poppy.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Beautiful shoe...i wear Clarks alot however, this particular style
just was to loose fitting for my foot :(
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's May Poppy
This review is fromWomen's May Poppy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Extremely comfortable and have had several compliments on them. Clark's are the best for comfort and support."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>