Customer reviews for Women's Kyoto

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Kyoto

Be comfortable and stylish in the Kyoto Mary Janes by J-41.

  • Suede and leather upper in a casual Mary Jane style
  • Velcro® hook-and-loop instep strap with logo detail
  • Smooth lining, contoured Jeep Memory Foam footbed
  • Non-marking AdventureOn™ rubber traction outsole
  • 2 ½ inch heel
  • Vegan
Overall Rating:
4.537 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
37 of 41(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Kyoto
Review 1 for Women's Kyoto
This review is fromWomen's Kyoto.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Loved these shoes so much I bought another pair in another color."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Kyoto
This review is fromWomen's Kyoto.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this brand

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I absolutely love the brand and typically they fit true to size, however these fit just a tad larger. I'm ok with that, I still love them!"
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning, Versatile
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Kyoto
This review is fromWomen's Kyoto.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"J-41 is such a nice line of footwear. I found these to be a little short for me, though. Might be the height of the heel or just my foot shape. Will exchange for 1/2 size longer. LOVE that I can get them online but do the exchange or return in my local store."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Kyoto
This review is fromWomen's Kyoto.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Farmington mi
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like J41 this ia my third pair. They are very comfortable an cut"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Wears Out Quickly, the soles and heels wears out quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Kyoto
This review is fromWomen's Kyoto.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

one of the best ever made

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San fran/ Bay Area California
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the comfort and the look. It is perfect and practical. Every one who sees it asks me about it."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Kyoto
This review is fromWomen's Kyoto.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: St.louis
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable, good looking shoes."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Kyoto
This review is fromWomen's Kyoto.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Kyoto!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"You can't find them anywhere for a decent price. Famous Footwear is awesome!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Kyoto
This review is fromWomen's Kyoto.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"These shoes run wide. I have to play with the velcro each time I put them on to get them to fit comfortably. But once I get them on then they are comfortable. I hope the velcro lasts as long as the shoes do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Kyoto
This review is fromWomen's Kyoto.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable shoe

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I have purchased several shoes from thwe J-41 brand and am never disappointed! I love their attention to detail in the patterns and heels. Always get compliments when I wear them and people ask what brand they are."
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Kyoto
This review is fromWomen's Kyoto.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVED THEM

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: WA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I just love j-41 the style and comfort is what matters to me and these j-41 meet all my NEEDS!! LOVE THEM"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Kyoto
This review is fromWomen's Kyoto.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: CA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe has a higher heel than I usually wear, but I like the look."
Pros: Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Kyoto
This review is fromWomen's Kyoto.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect, except for one thing.

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From: pittstown, nj
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Let me start off by saying that these are the most comfortable shoes I've ever come across... even better than sneakers, believe it or not. The style is awesome, and the quality is pretty top-notch, except for one little thing. I ordered these online, and when I tried them on, I noticed that the velcro on the side of the shoe had ripped from its seam. Upon further inspection, the velcro used on this shoe does not seem to be rugged enough for use on a shoe strap; it is very thin and obviously tore when the strap was opened. I returned the shoes and requested a new pair, which turned out to be fine, but I plan to take them to a shoe repair shop after the holidays to have the velcro replaced."
Pros: Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Cons: terrible velcro closure
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Kyoto
This review is fromWomen's Kyoto.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. They are very comfortable and stylish."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Kyoto
This review is fromWomen's Kyoto.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great shoes for someone who usually wears heels. The heel is high enough that I don't feel like I am wearing a flat shoe, and they are perfect to wear with a hoodie and jeans when I don't want to look too dressed up."
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Kyoto
This review is fromWomen's Kyoto.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These Comfy Shoes!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Such a GREAT, comfortable, stylish shoe! I can wear these all day long, and they look so nice!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Kyoto
This review is fromWomen's Kyoto.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not enough arch support

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Elko, NV
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute shoe, would be comfortable if you dont need a lot of arch support. I do, so these are not the shoe for me."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Not Supportive
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Kyoto
This review is fromWomen's Kyoto.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes and they are comfy for me to wear all day at work. I get compliments on them often.They have a small heel which is great as I am short and I can wear them with dress pants and dont have to worry about the hem dragging. My only complaint is that after some time the strap gets stretched and you have to pull it over more to keep it tight so it doesnt sit on the velcro as easily. They still look and feel great though. Order a half size up as this brand runs small."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Kyoto
This review is fromWomen's Kyoto.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe, runs small!

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This color is called black, but is actually gray suede with a black bottom. They are cute and comfortable. I usually wear an 8 to 8 1/2. The 8 1/2 pair was too small so I got size 9 instead which fits like an 8 1/2 should. I would recommend ordering 1/2 size up. This has the look of a heel and the comfort of a shoe and enough coverage for those of us who live with snow."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Kyoto
This review is fromWomen's Kyoto.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: indiana
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were perfect the minute I took them out of the box! I want more in other colors!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Kyoto
This review is fromWomen's Kyoto.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These are great shoes. They fit a little wide which is great because it just adds to the comfort of the shoe. I bought them in both colors! I can wear them comfortably all day long. And for this type of shoe they are very cute. I get compliments on them often."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>