Customer reviews for Men's WAVE NIRVANA 7

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's WAVE NIRVANA 7

Keep aiming higher in the Mizuno Wave Nirvana 7 athletic running shoes.

  • AIRMesh™ and synthetic upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace up front with padded tongue and collar
  • Dynamotion Fit™ for optimal fit
  • Mesh lining with Mizuno Wave® design cushioning and stability
  • VS-1® heel cushion with Intercool® midsole ventilation
  • AP+ midsole with SmoothRide™ for better transition
  • X-10® carbon blown rubber durable traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's WAVE NIRVANA 7
Review 1 for Men's WAVE NIRVANA 7
This review is fromMen's WAVE NIRVANA 7.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sharp style, excellent support

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is one of the best running sneakers I've worn. Great cushion and support."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's WAVE NIRVANA 7
This review is fromMen's WAVE NIRVANA 7.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Running Shoe

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Missouri
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband has had this shoe prior to my purchase at Famous Footwear. We were disappointed to hear this style Is being discontinued by Mizuno but thankfully we found them in his size online at a great price.. Great fit great running shoe!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's WAVE NIRVANA 7
This review is fromMen's WAVE NIRVANA 7.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

greatest shoe ever!

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe cups your ankle and helps it feel supported. The cushion of the shoe is the perfect medium between soft and supportive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's WAVE NIRVANA 7
This review is fromMen's WAVE NIRVANA 7.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best all purpose/running shoe for flat feet

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have NO arches. My footprint looks like Donald Duck prints. Because of this, excercising/distance walking is often painful and shoes of any sort are instruments of torture.
Not Mizuno Wave Nirvanas. My mother purchased my first pair for me in '08. I didn't want to spend the money because I was convinced all athletic shoes were the same. WRONG! Wow, what a difference a shoe can make. I am able to exercise and walk with minimal discomfort due to the fit of the shoe and the rigidity of the arch support.
Sizing is odd, though. I usually wear a EU 41/42 (US 9.5) and in this style, I wear a 44 with little to no "slop" at the end. I'd suggest trying them on in a store or being prepared to send your first pair back. This being said, These shoes are totally worth it and I recommend them to everyone I know that has any foot discomfort. I've even gotten my son into wearing them.
They are durable and my last pair lasted me 5 years even with almost daily use."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable, Comfortable
Cons: questionable styling
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's WAVE NIRVANA 7
This review is fromMen's WAVE NIRVANA 7.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome features

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great support and just the right amount of cushion"
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's WAVE NIRVANA 7
This review is fromMen's WAVE NIRVANA 7.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 13 year old son LOVES these shoes! Couldn't be happier! He wears them daily to school and during gym and dryland activities."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's WAVE NIRVANA 7
This review is fromMen's WAVE NIRVANA 7.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes, very comfortable and awesome price!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's WAVE NIRVANA 7
This review is fromMen's WAVE NIRVANA 7.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit, comfort, support, cushion

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I think this is the best running shoe I have worn to date. Other shoes, when new, might cause a blister or rub my anxle bone....but this shoe fits great, does not slide side to side or slip, is light, and it cushions beautifully. Look cool too and go with any color clothes."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's WAVE NIRVANA 7
This review is fromMen's WAVE NIRVANA 7.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Goddard KS
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Look great & are comfy"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's WAVE NIRVANA 7
This review is fromMen's WAVE NIRVANA 7.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mizuno

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Oklahoma
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes ran a little larger than the ones we normally order."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's WAVE NIRVANA 7
This review is fromMen's WAVE NIRVANA 7.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great performance

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
From: ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my son has worn these Mizuno shoes for several cross country and track seasons. they withstand all kinds of weather and many miles on the road."
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's WAVE NIRVANA 7
This review is fromMen's WAVE NIRVANA 7.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Support and Cushion!

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Mississippi
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe! Perfect fit with great arch support and cushion! Have been having trouble with my foot cramping and hurting when walking long distances and since getting this shoe that has been a pain in the past! Will definitely buy again!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's WAVE NIRVANA 7
This review is fromMen's WAVE NIRVANA 7.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cushion Comfort

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Chester County, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these shoes my son; he ran in a 10K and felt comfortable the entire 6.2 miles. Not only are they attractive sneakers but they have the extra heel support and structured foot necessary for long runs."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's WAVE NIRVANA 7
This review is fromMen's WAVE NIRVANA 7.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneakers

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Great sneakers
Very confortable
"
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's WAVE NIRVANA 7
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Support 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Performance 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide