Customer reviews for Women's A5018WWSQW

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's A5018WWSQW

Go for your daily run in the performance of the Avia A5018WWSQW athletic shoes.

  • Leather and mesh upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace up front with padded tongue and collar
  • Supportive overlay design with perforation detail
  • Textile lining with removable cushioned EVA insole
  • Molded EVA midsole
  • Traction rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.648 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
53 of 54(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's A5018WWSQW
Review 1 for Women's A5018WWSQW
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQW.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Why I stick with this brand

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Even though I had to go up a 1/2 size, after 4 years of wearing this sneaker, they have stayed true."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's A5018WWSQW
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQW.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Basic Shoe

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This shoe is a good basic walking shoe. I prefer a bit more support, but as an everyday errand shoe it works great."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: Chafes, Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's A5018WWSQW
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQW.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes, great price

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"comfortable and fit well!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's A5018WWSQW
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQW.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent purchase

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Miami fl
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love my new snearkers. Great purchase will definitely use famous foot wear again"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's A5018WWSQW
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQW.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chadds Ford, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have ordered several pairs and they have all been great!!!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's A5018WWSQW
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQW.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I found these shoes to be true to size and width. Very comfortable to wear. I also like the fact that they are light on my feet!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's A5018WWSQW
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQW.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My last purchase.

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I received my fourth pair of Avia sneakers. I put them on and was able to wear them for my full nine hour shift of waitressing."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's A5018WWSQW
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQW.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love them!!!

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great for walk alot, when you work as a janitor at school!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's A5018WWSQW
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQW.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my 2nd pair I love them so much! I require a wide width so it always seems my options are limited. To find a comfortable fit, stylish look and affordable price is my dream come true!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's A5018WWSQW
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQW.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am on my feet most of the day. When I wear these shoes, my feet and legs do not ache in the evening."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's A5018WWSQW
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQW.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Cheyenne, WY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I buy a pair of these shoes every year for my jogging shoes. I love them and they are great for people with wider feet."
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's A5018WWSQW
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQW.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoe

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It is light weight and very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's A5018WWSQW
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQW.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

light weight

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: santee ,ca
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love the light weight of the shoe and the cushion"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's A5018WWSQW
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQW.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter only wears Avia!! And these are fabulous!! True to size and really cute!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's A5018WWSQW
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQW.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this shoe

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I do a lot of activity both for and outside of work. This shoe allows me to transition beautifully. I have never worn the Avia brand much before, but I may be a new convert."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's A5018WWSQW
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQW.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fast delivery great price very comfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's A5018WWSQW
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQW.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and cute

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Roseville CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe. I've never bought a wide shoe but when comparing wide vs regular , the wide was so much more comfortable. I have this shoe in 2 colors"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's A5018WWSQW
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQW.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This sneaker comes in a wide width

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable shoe with mesh inserts on sides. Avia is the brand I usually buy for fit and price."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's A5018WWSQW
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQW.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Upstate New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love, love, love this sneaker. Extremely comfortable for walking!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's A5018WWSQW
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQW.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is MY PREFERRED Avia!

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Not all Avia sports shoes are wide even though they claim to be. This one is with a rounder toe that I prefer. I don't like sports shoes where the big toe points slightly inward. This shoe doesn't have that problem."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>