Customer reviews for Women's A5018WWSQ

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's A5018WWSQ

Encourage better fitness habits in your Avia A5018WWSQ athletic shoes.

  • Leather and mesh upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace up front with padded tongue and collar
  • Supportive overlay design with perforation detail
  • Textile lining with removable cushioned EVA insole
  • Molded EVA midsole
  • Traction rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's A5018WWSQ
Review 1 for Women's A5018WWSQ
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQ.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Shoe

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes. I have worn this type shoes for several years and have always been very pleased with the results. Tried other brands with no success. Love Avia shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's A5018WWSQ
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQ.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: farmington, mi
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"nice,c omfortable, very cool, light weight shoe"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's A5018WWSQ
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQ.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Qualities

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Milford, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the breathable fabic, very comfortable except for heel being a little high."
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's A5018WWSQ
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQ.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So great I ordered them again!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes fit and feel great. I had a pair that I simply love. Now I have a pair for work and working out."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's A5018WWSQ
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQ.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes !!!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the best all-around shoes. I use them for both TRX training and long walks. The "look" of these shoes is timeless. No garish clown colors for my feet.
Thanks Avia and Famous Footwear you have offered me just what I require for a great shoe and a super price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's A5018WWSQ
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQ.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable but run big

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: st petersburg, fl
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Love these shoes. Tried them all and these are very comfortable. I like the color. They go with anything I wear. My only problem was that these shoes run big. I normally wear a 6 1/2 but ended up trading for a 6. The 6 1/2 were way too big. The 6 even feel a bit roomy. These shoes are not as narrow as some of the other brands like New Balance."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Cons: run big
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's A5018WWSQ
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQ.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great walking/running shoes

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The comfort level on these shoes is good."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Cons: don't last long enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's A5018WWSQ
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQ.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes at a great price!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had these shoes before and they were the most comfortable sneakers I've ever owned, so when my old ones wore out I decided to try to find the same pair to replace them. I could not find them in any store locally so I decided to order them. They shipped within the stated time frame. It was very easy and convenient and I'll definitely order from Famous Footwear again!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's A5018WWSQ
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQ.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

strong support

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Johnstown, PA
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable. No need to wait to break them in. Comfortable on first wear."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's A5018WWSQ
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQ.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these sneakers - perfect fit - perfect colors! Would definately recommend."
Pros: Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's A5018WWSQ
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQ.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have always loved Avia

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Spokane, Wa
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this tennis shoe. They have always been very comfortable and easy to break in. I have enjoyed ordering online because I know I will be able to find my size, Thank you."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's A5018WWSQ
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQ.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Sneaker!

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these sneakers. Very comfortable and fit perfectly. When ordering I was a little skeptical given the price compared to other sneakers. I had bought a pair of sneakers from a different brand a few months back and paid $60 more and hated them. So happy I didn't spend the extra cash. Great shoes for a good price!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's A5018WWSQ
This review is fromWomen's A5018WWSQ.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too hard

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Utah
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have a high arch and need more support usually, but even on a flat foot I think these shoes would be too hard, no cushion. Will be returning."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough, no cushioning
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's A5018WWSQ
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Support 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Performance 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide