Customer reviews for Women's A5020WWSKW

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's A5020WWSKW

Take your run in the flexible design of these Avia A5020WWSKW athletic shoes.

  • Breathable mesh, synthetic and leather upper in a running style
  • Lace up front with padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining with removable molded EVA cushioning insole
  • Molded EVA midsole with Cantilever® heel technology
  • Anatomical Cradle for optimal fit
  • Durable rubber traction outsole with forefoot flex grooves
Overall Rating:
4.618 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
34 of 34(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's A5020WWSKW
Review 1 for Women's A5020WWSKW
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSKW.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved the shoe

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had an older paid of Avia shoes and they were one of the only shoes that didn't hurt my feet after a long wearing. Luckily, I found these which are almost the same at a great price, so I ordered two pair. While it did take a while to receive the shoes (over a week), it was worth the wait."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's A5020WWSKW
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSKW.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Durable sneaker

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Brooklyn, ny
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Serves it's purpose for my mom, with wide width and mesh fronts. Definitely a classic"
Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's A5020WWSKW
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSKW.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm just writing to let you know my last purchase is just as good as the last four pairs of this same style sneaker. I hope this style doesn't get discontinued. As it works perfect for my wide feet & bunions."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's A5020WWSKW
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSKW.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and support at a great price!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Maine
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I work standing up for 12 hours a day, so my feet get a workout, and these fit well, and are comfortable after wearing them all day. The coloring is understated,so goes with everything. A great pair of shoes for the value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's A5020WWSKW
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSKW.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy feet

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Milwaukee WI
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have purchased these shoes before and I just love them there is no "breaking them in" the feel wonderful from first time you wear them I wear them to work and I work in a factory and stand on a concrete floor all day and when I leave after an 8 or 10 hr shift my feet are still Happy feet"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's A5020WWSKW
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSKW.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD DEAL

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I HAVE BOUGHT THESE SHOES BEFORE. THEY ARE GREAT FOR LOW IMPACT EXERCISE SUCH AS WALKING. I COULD NOT PASS UP THE GREAT PRICE!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support, plain in color/style
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's A5020WWSKW
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSKW.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking sneakers

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These are even nicer in person. I was happy that I purchased these!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's A5020WWSKW
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSKW.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super comfortable

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: SD
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Avia shoes are such a great buy, and they happen to be about the only shoes that fit me perfectly. These are very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's A5020WWSKW
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSKW.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hard to find!

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Hard to find shoe. It holds up pretty well for city or treadmill walking. The wide fit is super-comfortable. The arch support is good. This shoe is difficult to find anymore, so buy two :)"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: arch support can be inconsistent shoe-to-shoe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's A5020WWSKW
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSKW.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Indiana
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are very comfortable. I was pleased because I could use my inserts in them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's A5020WWSKW
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSKW.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good to be wide

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"One of the few running shoes I can find in a wide width. Very comfortable, but hard to find in stores so I had to order online. This is my 4th pair of this style."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's A5020WWSKW
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSKW.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I would buy them again!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cuyahoga Falls Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like them because the fit well and aren't to flashie."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's A5020WWSKW
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSKW.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my 3rd pair of these shoes.
I am very happy with them as are my feet.
One pair is to work in the yard, one pair is my everyday shoe and I just bought a new pair to wear to town and such.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Cons: could use just a bit more sole support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's A5020WWSKW
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSKW.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Color!

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Grand Rapids, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I loved the color of these shoes even before I bought them! When I tried them on, I was glad they came in wide width, however I was a bit disappointed that they were so long. There was about an inch of empty space ahead of my toes which made my feet feel humongous. These shoes feel extremely comfortable on my feet and I can't wait 'til spring when I can put away my boots and start wearing my new shoes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's A5020WWSKW
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSKW.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

simple shoes that do the trick

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"simple shoes that do the trick"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's A5020WWSKW
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSKW.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable walkers

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"LOVE them! 3rd pair I've owned!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's A5020WWSKW
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSKW.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Reliable Shoes

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Grand Prairie, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my Mom for her birthday. She was complaining about her feet hurting and wanting new sneakers. I bought these because the Avia brand has a great reputation for being a comfortable and reliable shoe. She loves the style and says they fit perfect!"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's A5020WWSKW
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSKW.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great support!

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Columbus, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like the feel and support of these shoes, they are great for walking or my Zumba class. The colors are not my favorite but with large feet I have limited options. I love how breathable they are...when working out there is nothing worse than sweaty feet!"
Pros: Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's A5020WWSKW
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSKW.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
From: NEW YORK CITY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A VERY NICE SNICKER FOR THE PRICE. LIGHT, COMFORTABLE & NICE LOOKING."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's A5020WWSKW
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSKW.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What I expected

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have purchased this shoe previously. It is a great shoe for the price and gives a lot of support for fitness classes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>