Customer reviews for Women's A5020WWSK

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's A5020WWSK

Enjoy a flexible run in your Avia A5020WWSK athletic shoes.

  • Breathable mesh, synthetic and leather upper in a running style
  • Lace up front with padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining with removable molded EVA cushioning insole
  • Molded EVA midsole with Cantilever® heel technology
  • Anatomical Cradle design
  • Durable rubber traction outsole with forefoot flex grooves
Overall Rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's A5020WWSK
Review 1 for Women's A5020WWSK
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSK.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes are great!

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Denver, Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have always loved Avia shoes. I can put them on and go, there is very little time needed to make them comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's A5020WWSK
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSK.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sneaks

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These avias are great but hard to find.
I buy them whenever they are available.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, very comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's A5020WWSK
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSK.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I started wearing the Avia brand a few years ago after many years of uncomfortable tennis shoes. I tried all the big name brands and nothing was comfortable until I found Avia. They fit well and my feet do not hurt at the end of the day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's A5020WWSK
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSK.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the shoe. very cute and fits perfectly. It's my first pair of Avia, but I will probably buy them again. Super price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's A5020WWSK
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSK.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered a size 10. When my order came, the box said size 10 but the sneakers inside were a 9 1/2. Kept them anyway."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's A5020WWSK
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSK.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great walking shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's A5020WWSK
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSK.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good pair of sneakers

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Glendale AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"good style,good fit,good price. going to get another pair"
Pros: Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's A5020WWSK
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSK.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have purchased this shoe three times. Would buy again!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's A5020WWSK
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSK.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy feet

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love the fit and comfort and the way my feet feel after at day work."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's A5020WWSK
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSK.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Fit- Reasonable Price

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"After years of buying various types of Nike shoes which always hurt my Achilles tendon, I thought I'd try Avia. I figured I couldn't go wrong with the price, at least. They are one of the most comfortable brands with a nicely padded heel, are true to size, and are comfortable if you have a lot of walking to do. If you are in to serious training, you may want to go with a more high tech Avia, but this one is great for low-impact training and everyday use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's A5020WWSK
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSK.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Walking

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is listed as a running shoe, but I walk several miles a day and they are more comfortable than any "walking" or cross training shoe. I highly recommend them."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's A5020WWSK
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSK.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality for Price

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my first time purchasing avia. I find that they are comfortable and a good value for the price. i would consider buying them again."
Pros: Good traction
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's A5020WWSK
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSK.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy work shoe

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
From: IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfy work shoe. I have custom orthotics that won't fit in many shoes, but they fit perfectly in these. Very happy!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's A5020WWSK
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSK.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

support with style

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
From: new hampshire
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these shoes support and look great. I am on my feet 8 hours a day and they do their job beautifully."
Pros: Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's A5020WWSK
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSK.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Waterloo, IA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable and great price!"
Pros: Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's A5020WWSK
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSK.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall good midpriced shoe

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer avatar
From: San Angelo, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe has a lot of heel and arch support, and it is light and breathable. It is very comfy!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's A5020WWSK
This review is fromWomen's A5020WWSK.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just right

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable shoes, great fit. I have slightly wide feet and a long middle toe, and this brand has plenty of space in the toe box without being overly loose."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's A5020WWSK
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide