Customer reviews for Men's HUNTER

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's HUNTER

Stay dry and protected in the Hunter rain boots by Kamik.

  • Waterproof rubber upper in a mid-calf rain boot style
  • Nylon collar with drawstring closure
  • Removable 8mm thermal guard liner
  • 12 ½ inch shaft height, 15 inch circumference
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • Temperature rating of -40°F/-40°C
  • 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's HUNTER
Review 1 for Men's HUNTER
This review is fromMen's HUNTER.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Northeast Boot

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Insulation is very think and the waterproof exterior is great. Nice height for working in the cold and snow."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's HUNTER
This review is fromMen's HUNTER.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very warm

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots were much more rugged and padded than I expected. So far have exceeded my expectations. Would recommend to anyone who plans to spend some time playing in the snow."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's HUNTER
This review is fromMen's HUNTER.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough and warm

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Seem to be well made. A little large as is traditional on cold weather boots. Just right for thick socks."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's HUNTER
This review is fromMen's HUNTER.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Snow

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought it for snow. Durable and water proof"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's HUNTER
This review is fromMen's HUNTER.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Boots

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are great for snow or rain. They have rubber soles and are warm. I would suggest these to anyone!!"
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's HUNTER
This review is fromMen's HUNTER.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No slip, warm and waterproof

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots grip the snow, have a warm interior and waterproof exterior. The are not stylish at all, but perfect for shoveling snow."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's HUNTER
This review is fromMen's HUNTER.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

HAVE TO RETURN. MY SON DIDN'T CARE FOR THE LOOK

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"ORDERED ON LINE SO WHEN WE GOT THEM MY SON DID NOT LIKE"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's HUNTER
This review is fromMen's HUNTER.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Price!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had to buy this boot in a size 12 for my son. Although they are a bit clompy looking, he says the fit great and loves them. Most shoes in a size 12 are clompy!"
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's HUNTER
This review is fromMen's HUNTER.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

RUNS LARGE!!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"I purchased this pair of boots for my son who normally wears a size 9 shoe. I purchased a size 9 and when they arrived, they looked like Sasquatch! They were a good 2 sizes too big.
I would suggest ordering 1-2 sizes smaller than normal shoe size."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Cons: not true to size
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's HUNTER
This review is fromMen's HUNTER.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boot!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Seattle, WA
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots have a very thick liner making them extra warm and cushy. Nice for a guy who just wants a very simple all weather boot."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's HUNTER
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Style 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3.5 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3.5 / 5
Too wide