Customer reviews for Kids' Avalanche Toddler

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Avalanche Toddler

Treat your little man to the Lil Avalanche boots by Buster Brown.

  • Leather upper in a casual boot style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • Non-marking rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 of 22(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Avalanche Toddler
Review 1 for Kids' Avalanche Toddler
This review is fromKids' Avalanche Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so cute

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son is 1 and they fit him great! So cute and stylish!"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kids' Avalanche Toddler
This review is fromKids' Avalanche Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are awesome

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my boy and love them! We have a hard time finding shoes to fit his thick foot and these go on do good and fit perfect!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kids' Avalanche Toddler
This review is fromKids' Avalanche Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for....

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Grand Island, NE
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes ending up being exactly what I was looking for and great quality for the price!"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kids' Avalanche Toddler
This review is fromKids' Avalanche Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is our second pair, every time my son outgrows these we will be ordering more! Best work boot look around for the best price."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kids' Avalanche Toddler
This review is fromKids' Avalanche Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy momma!

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: gulf shores,al
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Ordered two pairs of shoes online. My son has wide feet so neither pair of shoes fit him. I took them back to the store to get the correct size. I was glad they had his size in the boots. They refunded me the money for the other pair of shoes. It was quick and easy! Great customer service! Thanks a lot! When you have an impatient 2 year old, quick, easy, and hassle free is always a plus in my book!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kids' Avalanche Toddler
This review is fromKids' Avalanche Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great winter boots!

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Arlington Heights, Il
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this pair for my 3 year old and I absolutely love them. He says they are very comfortable and I love them because they can be worn with jeans or sweatpants and they match a lot of different outfits. They are great for colder and even snowy weather."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kids' Avalanche Toddler
This review is fromKids' Avalanche Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are adorable on!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are very durable, an look great on!"
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
Cons: Too Stiff
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kids' Avalanche Toddler
This review is fromKids' Avalanche Toddler.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wrong size

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Syracuse, New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Purchased these boots for my 10yr old son, size 6. When I received them they were a size 6 for a little boys. Not sure if I missed somewhere they were fir little boys not boys. Took them back and exchanged at our local store with no problem. Lesson learned . But these Buster browns our a good boot for kids , he always outgrows them before he out wears them"
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kids' Avalanche Toddler
This review is fromKids' Avalanche Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Fort Huachuca, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are exactly what I was looking for my son. Would recommend"
Pros: Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kids' Avalanche Toddler
This review is fromKids' Avalanche Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are cute and durable for my three year old little dude who is very rough o shoes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kids' Avalanche Toddler
This review is fromKids' Avalanche Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought these for my grandson. I love them!

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Westchester County, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They have Style, Comfort and Endurance I wanted for my grandson..
When I was young in the fifties, Buster Brown were the shoes I and my 5 brothers and sisters wore. They were great then and great now.
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kids' Avalanche Toddler
This review is fromKids' Avalanche Toddler.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great toddler shoe for the winter!

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Richfield, PA
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"The Buster Brown boot is very stylish and durable. It has great traction and would be a great winter shoe looks great on kids and a great deal!"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Too Stiff
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kids' Avalanche Toddler
This review is fromKids' Avalanche Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these boots for my three year old son. I had been having a lot of trouble finding boots in a wheat color at local stores, so I decided to search online. I was very happy to find these boots in the color and size that I wanted/needed. When they arrived, I was even happier, as they are well made. He has received lots of positive compliments on them and I have been receiving lots of compliments on the price. I would recommend them to other moms."
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kids' Avalanche Toddler
This review is fromKids' Avalanche Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable short boots

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am buying these for the 3rd time. Made the mistake of ordering kids instead of grade school size. Returned to store and quickly received the right size. Great work shoes, can walk all day in them with comfort."
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kids' Avalanche Toddler
This review is fromKids' Avalanche Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are very cute!

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these boots for my 2 year old son. They are sturdy and well made. My son loves them and they go with everything."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kids' Avalanche Toddler
This review is fromKids' Avalanche Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I think these are so cute in a boys way!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia Pa
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The way the boot has the mesh on the side of it helps for the feet to breathe. My gandson loves them."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kids' Avalanche Toddler
This review is fromKids' Avalanche Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Idaho
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these shoes for my Toddlers and they are a great shoe."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kids' Avalanche Toddler
This review is fromKids' Avalanche Toddler.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well made shoe

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great boots! My son wears these to school and loves them. The only problem I have is that they come untied by the end of the school day, so the laces would be my only complaint, but i may just need to pull them tighter,otherwise they are a nice well made pair of boots."
Pros: Comfortable, sturdy
Cons: laces don't stay tied for long
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Avalanche Toddler
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide