Customer reviews for Women's Playdate

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Playdate

Make a date with style when you step out in the Aerosoles Play Date casual booties.

  • Faux suede upper in a casual bootie style
  • Tuck and fold-over details
  • Inner side zip
  • Smooth lining, cushioned insole
  • 3 ½ inch shaft height, 10 ½ inch circumference
  • Traction outsole
  • 2 ¼ inch wrapped heel
Overall Rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Playdate
Review 1 for Women's Playdate
This review is fromWomen's Playdate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fashionable without the guilt

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philly PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These booties are cute, comfy and did not take an animal skin to make.
I have them in black and brown.
"
Pros: Easy to Put On, Good traction, Stylish, Comfortable, ethical
Cons: unsure about cleaning, unsure about water resistance
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Playdate
This review is fromWomen's Playdate.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Super Cute at a Price

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the looks. Not very comfortable. They rub against my toe on one foot and cause my ankle to hurt on the other foot. It isn't like it is rubbing on my ankle, just the way my foot is positioned in the shoe causes my ankle discomfort - almost like a sprain. I do love the looks, but won't wear them for any length of time."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: not comfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Playdate
This review is fromWomen's Playdate.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not for skinny ankles

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I loved this boot--so comfortable and very stylish with the detailing across the top of the foot. However, I have a large foot (10) and thin ankles and this was too baggy around the ankle."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Playdate
This review is fromWomen's Playdate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shooties

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: philadelphia, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have these in both black and brown and they are comfy, not too high, and look great with pants or skirts."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Playdate
This review is fromWomen's Playdate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boots

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"really like these boots. very comfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Playdate
This review is fromWomen's Playdate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and classy

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable boot that goes with everything. Great price too because I bought them half off with an additional 20% for being a rewards member."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Good traction
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Playdate
This review is fromWomen's Playdate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these booties!

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Have two pairs in black and was thrilled when I found them in brown. Very comfortable and great looking with jeans or dress slacks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Playdate
This review is fromWomen's Playdate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Booties

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable booties that look terrific with leggings or jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, very comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Playdate
This review is fromWomen's Playdate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"cute boot wish they had them in my size in black - need to get more wide for boots - went up 1/2 size for these."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Playdate
This review is fromWomen's Playdate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable shoe. Looks great with jeans or long dresses. Bought it it brown and black and absolutely love them."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, wonderful shoe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Playdate
This review is fromWomen's Playdate.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Had to return

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I was in desperate need of a brown shoe, and can't wear high heels. I came across a pair of Aerosole Playdates on the clearance rack in size 9 and grabbed them! Unfortunately, when I got home I realized the 9 was a little too big. Having fallen in love with them, I decided to order the 8 1/2 online. Too my dismay, the 8 1/2 cut into the top of my foot, and I had to return both pairs. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone who does not need a wide width."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Playdate
This review is fromWomen's Playdate.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Overall the shoe is great. I wear a size 10 and don't have wide feet, but this shoe is a bit narrow for me. It also takes a bit of wearing to stretch out the top part. The heel is super comfortable. As a teacher I am on my feet all day and once I got the shoes stretched out, they worked great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Playdate
This review is fromWomen's Playdate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Had to Have Them

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philly Suburbs
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I owned them in black and wore them to death. I looked for brown ones in stores, but couldn't find them. Wasn't I thrilled when I found them on line and ON SALE?"
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Playdate
This review is fromWomen's Playdate.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great overall boot

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas, NV
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Really love this little boot - it's great with leggings or jeans. It fits nicely with arch support and the heel is just right, not too high to be in for a good part of the day. The suede fabric seems of good quality; however the side zipper on one boot doesn't seem to want to lock. Other than that this is a great little shoe to have on hand for fall/winter wardrobe in drier climates such as Vegas where I live! I liked this so much that I also bought it in black!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable, lower heel, rich dark brown color
Cons: Difficult to Clean, zipper not always locking in place
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Playdate
This review is fromWomen's Playdate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Lake George, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am extremely happy with these boots. The color is rich and dark and the material is a dead ringer for suede. The not too high heel is perfect for a day at work or a night of dancing. I have used them for both. I also bought them in black and love them as well."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Playdate
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide