Customer reviews for Men's A340M B.X

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's A340M B.X

Walk with style and comfort in the A340M B.X athletic walking shoes by Avia.

  • Synthetic upper in an athletic walking style
  • Dual Velcro® hook-and-loop straps
  • Padded tongue and collar
  • Stitching accents
  • Embroidered logo details
  • Fabric lining
  • Removable, cushioning footbed with Cantilever® technology
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's A340M B.X
Review 1 for Men's A340M B.X
This review is fromMen's A340M B.X.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoe for price

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: davenport fl
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"comfortable, easy to wear shoe"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's A340M B.X
This review is fromMen's A340M B.X.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent value for the money; durable/well-built

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Portland, OR
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these to replace a pair of worn Nike Air Monarchs. I have been pleasantly surprised at the fit, support and comfort, as they were much less expensive than the Nike’s.
Regarding construction, the Velcro straps have proven very reliable and secure. I was a little nervous at first, thinking I would prefer shoelaces as a more secure mechanism than those found on my three-year-old granddaughter’s shoes.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's A340M B.X
This review is fromMen's A340M B.X.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shoe

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am a big guy and when I am on my feet all day in the past I could hadly walk by the end of the night. with these I made it with a lot less pain."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable, velcro®
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's A340M B.X
This review is fromMen's A340M B.X.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

okay shoe

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I returned these shoes as they were too narrow."
Cons: too narrow
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's A340M B.X
This review is fromMen's A340M B.X.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and Comfortable

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Wayne, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nicely adjustable velcro straps. Very lightweight to walk in."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's A340M B.X
This review is fromMen's A340M B.X.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Richmond,VA
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good for use at work."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's A340M B.X
This review is fromMen's A340M B.X.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Woodland Hills , CA.
Gender: Male
Age: Over 75
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Very nice shoe , espically for the price. Velcro was great, a little snug in the toe area."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, great
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's A340M B.X
This review is fromMen's A340M B.X.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just As Advertised

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Long Island, NY
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these in black. They fit right away and didn't need to be "broken in". Coming back for another pair."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's A340M B.X
This review is fromMen's A340M B.X.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More bang for the buck

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kirkland, WA
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Now I know why my Dad loved Avias! They're comfortable, supportive andat this price can't be beat!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's A340M B.X
This review is fromMen's A340M B.X.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Walker Shoe

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄█▓▒░ E X C E L L E N T ░▒▓█▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄ FAST SHIPPING! AAA+++ FROM FAMOUS FOOTWEAR. Great support inside and the velcro straps work quick and easy. I wear these walkers every day... They are my favorate shoes... period!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's A340M B.X
This review is fromMen's A340M B.X.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe ever!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought this for my husband who was suffering a lot of foot pain from an injury. This shoe provides the support and cushioning that he needs. He loves them so much, he purchased them in another color."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's A340M B.X
This review is fromMen's A340M B.X.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Nebraska
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are one the only ones my husband's AFO, (ankle, foot orthotic) fits into. They are easy to fasten, and come in 4E, not an easy width to find. They aren't leather but do allow the feet to breath. They last as long as more expensive styles."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's A340M B.X
This review is fromMen's A340M B.X.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoes

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Irwin, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Velcro strap shoes of good quality are hard to find. I'm glad that Famous Footwear brought these back (they were not available for a couple of months). My husband loves them and the price was reasonable.
Had to order directly online because they are not carried in my local store."
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's A340M B.X
This review is fromMen's A340M B.X.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Randolph,OH
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I needed a pair of shoes that fastened with velcro and not laces. These hit the mark. They're comfortable and look good and the straps fasten easily."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's A340M B.X
This review is fromMen's A340M B.X.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my dad and ge loves them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's A340M B.X
This review is fromMen's A340M B.X.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good deal

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"shoe a good price. my husband just did not like the heal on the shoe."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's A340M B.X
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Support 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.5 / 5
Too wide