Customer reviews for Women's Geneva

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Geneva

Snuggle up by the with a good book and the Geneva slippers for a leisure afternoon.

  • Suede upper in a casual backless slipper style

    • 360-degree moc seaming design
    • Faux fur collar lining
    • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
    • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 of 22(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Geneva
Review 1 for Women's Geneva
This review is fromWomen's Geneva.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shoe/ slipper

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Diego county
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"bought 5/6 pairs as gifts 2 for myself really loved them When they went on sale"
Pros: handsome slipper
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Geneva
This review is fromWomen's Geneva.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this slipper.

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This slipper is great. Normally I wear a 6 in a slipper but I took the advice of reviewers and ordered a 7 ( which fits perfect). Very comfortable and really like the sole on this, can also be used outside.
Highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Geneva
This review is fromWomen's Geneva.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They fit well and are nicely cushioned."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Geneva
This review is fromWomen's Geneva.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs small

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice looking and comfy shoe but it certainly runs small. Unfortunately I had to retrun due to the small size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Geneva
This review is fromWomen's Geneva.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AAAAAAAH, HOW SWEET THEY FEEL ON YOUR FEET

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: KEARNEYSVILLE,WV
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great feel, true to size, comfortable, BEST BUY FOR YOUR MONEY. THEY ARE WASHABLE, DRYABLE IN THE DRYER, WITHIN 15 MINUTES ON YOUR FEET THEY ARE FIT TRUE TO YOUR FOOT AGAIN. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME. GET THEM WHILE THEIR HOT. IN THE WINTER THEY ARE WARM AND COZY."
Pros: great buy for the money, Comfortable, cozy
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Geneva
This review is fromWomen's Geneva.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product exceeded my expectations

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: St. George, Utah
Gender: Female
Age: Over 75
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was very pleased with the quality, size and comfort of this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Geneva
This review is fromWomen's Geneva.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best slippers

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Apple Valley, Mn
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Super comfortable with plenty of support!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Geneva
This review is fromWomen's Geneva.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these slippers!!!

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Diego, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My search for the perfect slipper has ended. Great fit, warmth, support and nice style. I wear these exclusively now around the house. Usually slippers are too loose, fall off, or try to trip me but not these. They are the PERFECT slipper. Highley recommended."
Pros: stay on your feet, warm but not hot, arch support, look nice, great price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Geneva
This review is fromWomen's Geneva.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

beautiful slipper but I needed wide width

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ended up having to return this slipper - I thought the medium might work with a not-so-thick sock but it didn't work. Unfortunately, Famous Footwear did not have any wides left so I had to go elsewhere to order this slipper in a wide which did fit perfectly. If medium width works for you, you'll really like this slipper which is a cross between a slipper and a shoe - the sole is fairly substantial and there is a lot of cushioning inside."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Geneva
This review is fromWomen's Geneva.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features.

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Independence, OH
Gender: Female
Age: Over 75
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable slipper good for indoors or outdoors.
Do wish they had come in a wide width."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Geneva
This review is fromWomen's Geneva.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these slippers!

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are very comfortable slippers. They are made well and are nicely padded. I would recommend them highly! May buy another pair."
Pros: very comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Geneva
This review is fromWomen's Geneva.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these slippers!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Washington State
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are high quality very comfortable slippers. I love them and would buy another pair or give them as a gift. I've tried quite a few brands and was looking for something soft, comfortable and well made. Am very happy with these!"
Pros: nicely padded for comfort, nice looking, well made
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Geneva
This review is fromWomen's Geneva.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and supportive

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Am really enjoying this well-made slipper after one week. The first two days, I wondered if I needed a larger size, but once the nap of the interior fluff settled down around my foot, it was perfectly true to size. Love the way I can slide my foot right in but it won't slip off. Great for mornings and all day!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Geneva
This review is fromWomen's Geneva.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Slippers Yet

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Warm, fashionable for a slipper with an "outdoor" sole...love 'em."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Geneva
This review is fromWomen's Geneva.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chattanooga, TN
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes they are comfortable good quality and pretty
i would buy these shoes again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Geneva
This review is fromWomen's Geneva.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COMFORT!!!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"In New Orleans Daniel Green slippers are a part of the local culture. Growing up all generations would wear. These slippers are so warm and comfortable I love them for the winter season."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Geneva
This review is fromWomen's Geneva.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: Over 75
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great buy and feel comfortable"
Pros: good support
Cons: slightly narrom
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Geneva
This review is fromWomen's Geneva.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bought for wife

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"She could not be happier, she normally gets a totally different style but raves about this slipper.
Thanks Famous Footwear."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Geneva
This review is fromWomen's Geneva.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"True to size and completely awesome!
So soft and comfy and love the nonslip sole . These slippers hug your feet!
"
Pros: slip resistant sole, so comfy
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Geneva
This review is fromWomen's Geneva.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

runs small

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Nice slipper but were small, Order a size bigger"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>