Customer reviews for Women's Double Tongue Low

Women's Double Tongue Low

Be cool in the Converse Chuck Taylor Double Tongue Low sneakers.

  • Lace up canvas upper
  • Double foldover contrast tongue
  • Textile lining, cushioned insole
  • Striped rubber midsole with textured toe bumper
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.62 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(229 reviews) 184
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 229 reviews
5 Stars
156
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
222 of 229(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Double Tongue Low
Review 1 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Converse Doible Tongue Shoes

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cute and comfy shoes! I just can't figure out how to tie the laces while still being able to see both the tongues."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't go wrong with Converse

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Received them quickly and they are exactly what you would expect in a converse shoe. I like the double tongue!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: Poor Traction, No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes!

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: San Diego, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've never had converse in the past, but decided to give them a try. I'm so glad I did! These are a perfect sneaker to wear with just about anything and I love the feather design on the tongue! I will definitely be purchasing more in the future!"
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Tampa
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"They are great. Love them. They run small so get a size smaller for instance if you wear an eight get seven"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

COMFORTABLE

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable, cute, and trendy, so glad I sprung for them! Good for standing all day at my desk - not a great walking shoe - I had to put insoles in for heel and arch support when I go on my 30 minute lunch break/walk."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool Shoes

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My converse are great, they are comfortable and neutral so they go with any outfit!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love converse:)

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: willow grove , pa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these sneakers are so cute and comfy. they go with just about anything I wear. converse has been around for years their shoes are sturdy and wear well..."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My Daughter loves these shoes. I would recommend them."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Converse for my kid

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my daughter. She absolutely loves them. She has had three different people stop and ask her where she got them."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable, really cute!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is so comfy!

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Dolgeville,NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchased these cute shoes hoping they would be comfy. They are great and look so cute with casual clothes!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these sneaks. Just enough pink since she's not a frilly girl."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Converse shoes are always comfortable and durable. True to picture. The negative was we had to exchange for a smaller size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe, very fashionable

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Schaumburg, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this shoe for my 12 year old and she loved it, has plenty of support for being a canvas shoe. Great value."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ewing NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were bought back to school and my daughter just loves how comfortable they are."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

walking shoes

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I have a very narrow foot; these shoes are for a wider foot. I still would recommend them as they are comfortable shoes for walking."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my daughter's favorite brand of shoes. She loves them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my chucks

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Central Pa
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love the styles of converse. However my size ran alittle bigger. And are narrow at the toes. Still a great brand And love these kicks."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the style and comfort of this shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really love these shoes! They are so cute and comfortable, sadly they they were too big and I had to send them back for a smaller size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these & the color!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>