Customer reviews for Women's Double Tongue Low

Women's Double Tongue Low

Be cool in the Converse Chuck Taylor Double Tongue Low sneakers.

  • Lace up canvas upper
  • Double foldover contrast tongue
  • Textile lining, cushioned insole
  • Striped rubber midsole with textured toe bumper
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.623 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(239 reviews) 194
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 239 reviews
5 Stars
163
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
232 of 239(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Double Tongue Low
Review 1 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goes with everything!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves converse and these haven't disappointed. She likes the color and the double tongue is just a fun extra. She can wear it all laced up, or pull down the top one to show the cute white star pattern. Says they are comfortable and they go with everything!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Kearney, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Be sure to order a size smaller. Regular size was too big. Kind of a heavy shoe compared to the lighter tennis shoes they make nowadays."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Love them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So cute!

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These are totally adorable! They are a litle small for me, so I am going to exchange and get a bigger size...can't wait to wear them!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These are a true classic! I love the color! Although I was very happy that they came in a size 5 . However, they run slightly narrow, so if you have a wide foot , these are not for you!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: Chafes, No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for show

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo, Ny
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are good for show. They are not something you would want to walk around in all day. Great style though."
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are a hot pick TRENDY

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: N Plainfield, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The sneakers were to to size perfect and cute I can were then with practically anything would definitely recommend to friends and family"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable shoes!

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"So comfortable and fashionable! I usually wear a 9 1/2, and the 9 fit perfectly!"
Pros: cute!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic style

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love converse. They are super functional and stylish yet casual and easy-going. The perfect shoe for everyday wear!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Converse

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves her converse shoes. Converse are basically the only shoes she wears. These shoes are great and very neutral. They look good and she says they feel good. Converse do run about 1/2 size big but as long as you know that it is no big deal. I highly recommend these shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, look good
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Converse Doible Tongue Shoes

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cute and comfy shoes! I just can't figure out how to tie the laces while still being able to see both the tongues."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't go wrong with Converse

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Received them quickly and they are exactly what you would expect in a converse shoe. I like the double tongue!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: Poor Traction, No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes!

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: San Diego, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've never had converse in the past, but decided to give them a try. I'm so glad I did! These are a perfect sneaker to wear with just about anything and I love the feather design on the tongue! I will definitely be purchasing more in the future!"
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Tampa
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"They are great. Love them. They run small so get a size smaller for instance if you wear an eight get seven"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

COMFORTABLE

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable, cute, and trendy, so glad I sprung for them! Good for standing all day at my desk - not a great walking shoe - I had to put insoles in for heel and arch support when I go on my 30 minute lunch break/walk."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool Shoes

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My converse are great, they are comfortable and neutral so they go with any outfit!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love converse:)

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: willow grove , pa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these sneakers are so cute and comfy. they go with just about anything I wear. converse has been around for years their shoes are sturdy and wear well..."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My Daughter loves these shoes. I would recommend them."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Converse for my kid

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my daughter. She absolutely loves them. She has had three different people stop and ask her where she got them."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable, really cute!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Double Tongue Low
This review is fromWomen's Double Tongue Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is so comfy!

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Dolgeville,NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchased these cute shoes hoping they would be comfy. They are great and look so cute with casual clothes!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>