Customer reviews for Women's Relive

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Relive

Live life to the fullest in the Relive boots by Bare Traps.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual ankle boot style with a round toe
  • Stylish buckled overlay
  • Side zip closure
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • 6 inch shaft height, 9 inch circumference
  • Traction outsole
  • 2 ¼ inch stacked heel
Overall Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
39 of 42(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Relive
Review 1 for Women's Relive
This review is fromWomen's Relive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these shoes

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very very comfortable to my feet. I am looking forward to warning them this fall."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Relive
This review is fromWomen's Relive.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Upstate NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these short boots to replace my worn favorites I wear to the office. They are a perfect replacement, comfortable, breathable and classic."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Relive
This review is fromWomen's Relive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Fort Worth, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wore out my brown bare traps, and I really love the black just as much!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Relive
This review is fromWomen's Relive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The perfect replacement to the blk boots I've had for 7 years and kept waiting for the perfect replacement! So happy and price was great!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Relive
This review is fromWomen's Relive.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Boots to tight in toes

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"These boots were fairly cute, but the height was much shorter than I thought, and the toes were simply too squished. The ankle width around the shaft of the boot, however, was fairly wide, so a bigger size would not have solved the problem. I ended up returning this product. If you're looking for a true ankle boot with a low heal, this good be a good choice, but only if you have pretty narrow feet. I ordered a size 6."
Cons: Shaft too Large, toes too tight
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Relive
This review is fromWomen's Relive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots !!!!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Jackson, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i have these boots in black now, had them 2 different shades of brown, wore them all winter, they did NOT fall apart. Very Cute and Very Comfy !!!! cant wait for some grey ones !!!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Relive
This review is fromWomen's Relive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The boots are actually as pictured online. They are dressy enough for work or go great with jeans. I like the slit at the top. It makes it easier to walk. This is the second pair of Bare Traps I have and I will consider buying another pair next winter."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Relive
This review is fromWomen's Relive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I simply love bare traps boots. They are comfortable and fit great."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Relive
This review is fromWomen's Relive.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are comfortable just not as cute in person."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Relive
This review is fromWomen's Relive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boots

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Just as described fit really well, nice boots would order same style again"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Relive
This review is fromWomen's Relive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COMFORTABLE!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: DE
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bare Traps are the best! I own several pairs and you can wear all day without any foot discomfort."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Relive
This review is fromWomen's Relive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These Boots

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Papillion, NE
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The day, I got these boots in the mail, I put them on and wore them that night. I didn't even need to break them in. They were great. I love them and I can wear them for work or with my jeans. Love BARETRAPs boots."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Relive
This review is fromWomen's Relive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for short black boots to wear with skinny jeans - these fit the bill. They are tall enough to tuck the jeans inside, snug enough around the ankle that i can wear them under boot cut pants. i like the style, heel height fit. I am on my feet all day and they are very comfortable to wear."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Relive
This review is fromWomen's Relive.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little bit wide

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Super cute boot that I wanted to love, but I have to send back. It is wide for my foot so my foot keeps shifting inside the boot and my heel slides up. It is also very wide in the ankle area. Would accomodate a tucked in jean very well, but I wanted to wear it under my pants and it won't work like that. Length is true to size. If you are a little wide, but not enough to wear a wide, this might be a great boot for you."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Shaft too Large
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Relive
This review is fromWomen's Relive.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Boots

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These came as a gift. I probably wouldn't have purchased these on my own. However, I am pleased with how they fit and look. I have very short, shapely legs and these cut off at a flattering point."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Relive
This review is fromWomen's Relive.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like these boots. I wanted a small heel that I could wear to work. I would recommend them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Relive
This review is fromWomen's Relive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Looks great!"
Pros: Easy to Put On
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Relive
This review is fromWomen's Relive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

style boot

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love the style of the boot and comfortable from the start, wore them for a full day and no sore spots at all."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Relive
This review is fromWomen's Relive.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Comfortable!

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lincoln, NE
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These boots are everything I hoped they would be. I bought them for work so I could wear them in a professional setting. They look great, feel great, other than being a little tight around the middle of my foot, they are perfect. I probably would have gotten wide if they had them. They look great with everything I wear. I couldn't have asked for a cuter pair of boots!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Relive
This review is fromWomen's Relive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lamesa, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I loved them and loved the comments from all my friend on how nice they look. And I will shoppe again."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>