Customer reviews for Women's Gerard

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Gerard

You mean what you say in the Gerard boots by Madden Girl.

  • Faux leather upper in a military-inspired mid-calf boot style with a cap toe
  • Full lace-up front, metal eyelets and D-rings
  • Back zip closure
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.29 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
29 of 31(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Gerard
Review 1 for Women's Gerard
This review is fromWomen's Gerard.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for.

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and really good fit....exactly the style and color I was looking for"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Gerard
This review is fromWomen's Gerard.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Cute!

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Loved the shoes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Gerard
This review is fromWomen's Gerard.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect fit and I love the color."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Gerard
This review is fromWomen's Gerard.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good boot but very annoying to put on

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Franklin, NH
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The boot is stylish and versatile but hard to get on and kind of annoying if you are in a hurry. I would not reccommend if someone is in a hurry all the time. The materials are not real leather but leather like, soft and comfortable."
Pros: very stylish
Cons: hard to get on
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Gerard
This review is fromWomen's Gerard.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite shoe

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is slightly hard to put on, but I love the shoe laces and how easy they are to lace. Very comfortable, stays in place through out the day and no noise when walking. Love this shoe!"
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: slightly hard to put on
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Gerard
This review is fromWomen's Gerard.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good shoes!

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really wanted some combat boots for the fall but a lot of them were way over priced. These ones I found were his as stylish and comfortable as a higher priced boot. I was pleased when I bought them on sale from famous footwear and the package arrived within 3 days!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Gerard
This review is fromWomen's Gerard.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Combat boots

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Boots are well-made and comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Gerard
This review is fromWomen's Gerard.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them!

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my teenage daughter. She absolutely LOVES them! She has received numerous compliments.
The zipper in the back makes them easier to get on. They look really cute with a variety of outfit styles.
The only downside is they're not real leather. Other than that, they're great! Very happy with the purchase and so is my daughter!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Gerard
This review is fromWomen's Gerard.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've been wanting a pair of these for the longest time and best price available was at FF. So happy with my purchase, I absolutely love these boots! I could wear them with almost anything."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Gerard
This review is fromWomen's Gerard.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Boot!

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cute and stylish boot. It definitely gives any outfit an edge. The only problem is that it is kindof hard to get on because the zipper in the back doesn't go all the way down. You pretty much have to untie the boot everytime you want to put it on unless you keep the laces really loose."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Gerard
This review is fromWomen's Gerard.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these online for my daughter. She loves them! The pictures online do not do them justice. She says they are comfy and she has bad ankles, so they must be well made. I may get a pair for myself!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Gerard
This review is fromWomen's Gerard.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT LOOKING GOOD VALUE!

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Brooklyn N.Y. 11234
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"BOUGHT THESE BOOTS FOR MY 17YR. OLD DAUGHTER TO COMPLETE DR. WHO COSTUME IN LATE OCTOBER. THEY ARRIVED ON TIME AND SHE IS TRULY HAPPY WITH THEM. SHE WILL USE THROUGH THE WINTER. BECAUSE THEY ARE LEATHER, THEY STILL NEED TO CONFORM TO HER FEET AND LEGS. HIGHLY RECOMMEND."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Gerard
This review is fromWomen's Gerard.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great boots. I've received lots of complements! Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Gerard
This review is fromWomen's Gerard.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these for my 15 year old daughter. They run true to size. They fit great and look terrific. This boot is a new trend at her school and she received nothing but compliments on them. They look great with skinny jeans or a skirt and tights."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Gerard
This review is fromWomen's Gerard.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

:)

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"No arch support and has a hard bottom, but I added in my comfort--you should too! Otherwise, super cute and I wear it on a daily basis!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Gerard
This review is fromWomen's Gerard.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A nice style

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are really cute but require a wider fit in order to be worn for the average woman."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Gerard
This review is fromWomen's Gerard.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice!

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the style, very comfortable. Actually bought two pairs - one black, one brown. Didn't have any problem getting my feet in the boots like other reviewers had. Wish it was real leather, though. I'd be willing to pay more for real leather."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Gerard
This review is fromWomen's Gerard.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE!

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these are comfortable enough to wear all day at school, can be worn folded down or up. I really love them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Gerard
This review is fromWomen's Gerard.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish boots

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I just love this boots, they are stylish, comfortable, great quality and not expensive at all.
I spent a long time looking for this kind of boots and finally I found the perfect one for me.
I would definitely recommend theses boots to any one else
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Gerard
This review is fromWomen's Gerard.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot!

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Liscomb, IA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are great, I really love the style of them and they go perfectly with my skinny jeans! I do fear that I will have to replace the laces sooner rather than later. They are very thin and do not seem like they will last long. That's the only issue that I have observed so far!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>