Customer reviews for Women's Gemini

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Gemini

You will mean business in the Gemini boots by Madden Girl.

  • Faux leather upper in a mid-calf military-inspired boot with a round cap toe
  • Full lace-up front
  • Stitching accents add detail
  • Rear zip closure
  • Flannel lining, cushioned footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Gemini
Review 1 for Women's Gemini
This review is fromWomen's Gemini.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love 'em

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A little pricey, but if ya like the combat look without the weight, they work great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Gemini
This review is fromWomen's Gemini.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hard to get on

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The boot is cute but the way it zips in the back it is hard to get on without snagging your socks on the zipper. Then when I got my foot in the length was too long for the normal size I wear. I returned them."
Cons: poor zipper design
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Gemini
This review is fromWomen's Gemini.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what my daughter was looking for...

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were just what my daughter wanted as well as the price I wanted! Great boots!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Gemini
This review is fromWomen's Gemini.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

stylish combat boot

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Looks great with jeans."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: faux leather
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Gemini
This review is fromWomen's Gemini.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great quality. Fast shipping. Very impressed with service and the actual show itself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Gemini
This review is fromWomen's Gemini.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are exactly as shown online! They are extremely comfortable and very trendy right now! This was money well spent!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Gemini
This review is fromWomen's Gemini.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute boots, may not wear well.

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Really adorable boots, love the blue zipper. Always get compliments when I wear them. Concerned that they will not wear well. I barely scuffed the toe on my first trip out in them (of course!) and it looks like it will peel pretty good over time if that continues. Overall really great boot!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Gemini
This review is fromWomen's Gemini.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Needed new boots and these were perfect! True to size and very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Gemini
This review is fromWomen's Gemini.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!!

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These boots are great im probably going to get them in brown as well!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Gemini
This review is fromWomen's Gemini.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Madden Girl

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I was very happy about my shoes. I got them on time and they were in good condition. They were a little bit too narrow but other than that they were perfect. I am so happy about my new boots. I will defenitly order form here again."
Pros: awsome
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Gemini
This review is fromWomen's Gemini.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Southold, New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i love these boots. When I saw them, they were just what I was looking for. Are very comfortable and look really cool."
Pros: defintely great boot
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Gemini
This review is fromWomen's Gemini.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I loved how the shoe fit so perfectly! It's super cute with any outfit and the price is great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Gemini
This review is fromWomen's Gemini.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and very sturdy. I'm a size 7 and this fit perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Gemini
This review is fromWomen's Gemini.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This boot is both comfortable and stylish

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I both these boots for my daughter after seeing them in the store she tried them on but they didn't have her size, so we both them on-line. The whole process was fast and simple. She loves her new boots, because they are simple, stylish, and comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Gemini
This review is fromWomen's Gemini.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Really great fall boots. A little tough to wiggle into at first, until they break in. Very comfortable."
Pros: cute, Comfortable, Stylish, fit well
Cons: a little snug
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Gemini
This review is fromWomen's Gemini.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like these shoes. They're comfortable and you can fold them down for another new look!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Gemini
This review is fromWomen's Gemini.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pleased with purchase

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these boots for my 14-year old daughter, who was thrilled with the style and fit of these boots. Overall, I think the price was good for the quality. This purchase will get a lot of use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Gemini
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide