Customer reviews for Men's Rustler

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Rustler

Stay comfortable at the office in the Rustler loafers by Dr. Scholl’s.
  • Leather upper in a casual slip-on loafer style with a moc, seamed toe
  • Fabric lining
  • Removable, cushioning footbed
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Rustler
Review 1 for Men's Rustler
This review is fromMen's Rustler.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoe for price

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"this shoe is very comfortable and long lasting which is perfect for school."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Rustler
This review is fromMen's Rustler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Choice

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my father who suffers from dementia. He had a pair of Dr. Scholls that were wearing out so I intentially purchased Dr. Scholls in hopes the size would be right. He has been wearing them ever since. Unfortunately, I can't be any more specific than that since he can't communicate very much."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Rustler
This review is fromMen's Rustler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light, Comfortable, and Stylish

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so light and comfortable they feel like a cushion of air. Walking an average of 2 miles daily, comfort is important and styling, as well, in a client-facing role. Highly recommend!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Rustler
This review is fromMen's Rustler.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are great! They are comfortable and attractive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Rustler
This review is fromMen's Rustler.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Look nice but

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Not bad for the sale price. They were little bit on the large size. These look nice but the finish on the inside of the shoe was kind of rough, OK quality for the price."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Rustler
This review is fromMen's Rustler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile and comfortable

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect for work, business casual, and with jeans going out. Super comfortable, easy for airport travel, and cooler for summer season."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Rustler
This review is fromMen's Rustler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

outstanding

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are extremely comfortable because of the soft and flexible insole. They are also appropriate for dress and casual wear. They are a great value."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Rustler
This review is fromMen's Rustler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: virginia
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"just perfect fit and so comfy"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Rustler
This review is fromMen's Rustler.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks nice

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Houston
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Ordered the size I normally wear but the shoes were too tight."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Rustler
This review is fromMen's Rustler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dr. Scholl's

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Have a disabled husband who needs casual slip on shoes that are comfortable. Have spent alot to a little from all kinds of stores. This was a wonderful deal for Dr. Scholl's."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Rustler
This review is fromMen's Rustler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT CHOICE

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
From: NEW YORK
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"LOVE THE COMFORT OF THIS SHOES...RUN HALF SIZE LARGER BUT VERY GOOD CHOICE"
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Rustler
This review is fromMen's Rustler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
From: st. louis, mo
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and can be worn with anything."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.