Customer reviews for Men's Block

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Block

Stay comfortable and look stylish in the Block oxfords by Dr. Scholl’s.

  • Pebbled leather upper in a casual oxford style
  • 4-eye lace-up front
  • Contrast stitching details add style
  • Padded tongue and collar
  • Fabric lining, cushioning footbed with visible Dr. Scholl’s® massaging gel insole
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Block
Review 1 for Men's Block
This review is fromMen's Block.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoes great price!

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: brooklyn ny
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these are shoes that will serve many purposes, informal occasions on the one hand and times when the occasion calls for a more dressy look, great price and seem to be a real bargain time will tell how they wear and hold up but i dont wear the same shoe every day so they should last"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, a great price vale
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Block
This review is fromMen's Block.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Shoe fit well. It is very comfortable and I am very happy with this purchase. It was a little wide but I think this added to the comfort."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Cons: Not Supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Block
This review is fromMen's Block.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great business casual shoe

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable at work all day long. Good looking too. Amazing price! However, Famous should post origin of shoes they sell."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Block
This review is fromMen's Block.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super comfy!

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Horsham, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my husband for work- He is on his feet for 10 hours a day. He said these are the most comfortable shoes he has ever worn."
Pros: Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Block
This review is fromMen's Block.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable and affortable

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lafayette, LA
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great shoe, feels good on my foot and love wearing them to work."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Block
This review is fromMen's Block.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Manchester,CT
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable. The gel in the shoe creates a cushion effect.. Definitely recommend this product and worth for the price,."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Block
This review is fromMen's Block.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is quality made

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This product gives comfort when standing hours and is made of good product.I would recommend people working on their feet to invest.I also say this can be dresses up or down.the price is reasonable for the comfort.the show was delivered in reasonable time.I am able to place the order in with no problems."
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Block
This review is fromMen's Block.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortably shoes

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: minnesota
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great look very comfortable can where them anywhere"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Block
This review is fromMen's Block.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Shoes Great Price

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very very comfortable and look great. I wear them all day at work and my feet feel great after the long day."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Cons: leaves scuff marks
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Block
This review is fromMen's Block.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable shoe for the price

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my 2nd pair of this shoe and they are great. Not much break in time and wear well. Had last pair for close to 2 years wearing 3to4x per week and the sole cracked so had to buy another pair."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Block
This review is fromMen's Block.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Extremely comfortable shoe for everyday wear! Terrific price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Block
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide