Customer reviews for Men's Wilde

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Wilde

Dress to impress in the Wilde wingtip oxfords by Dockers.

  • Leather upper in a dress wingtip oxford style with a round toe
  • 5 eye lace-up front
  • Stylish perforated detailing, stitching accents
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 inch stacked heel
Overall Rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Wilde
Review 1 for Men's Wilde
This review is fromMen's Wilde.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HAPPY

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"HANDSOME SHOE DESIGN, OLD SCHOOL YET MODERN ALL IN ONE. GOOD QUALITY LEATHER AND WORKMANSHIP. INSIDE OF SHOE HAS A NICE CUSHION AS WELL AS PADDED AROUND UPPER EDGE, WHICH MAKES FOR A COMFORTABLE FIT. DRESSY SHOE BUT UNIQUE ENOUGH THAT CAN BE DRESSED DOWN A BIT IF WANTED. STITCHING HAS CONTRAST WHICH MAKES IT POP OUT. LEATHER DETAILING GOOD."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Wilde
This review is fromMen's Wilde.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Woodbridge, NJ
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice shoes but they do require a break in period. So don't pull out them of the box and try wearing them all day."
Pros: Cushioning
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Wilde
This review is fromMen's Wilde.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stylish

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Thease are a pair of stylish shoes. It'a quite comfortable too."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Wilde
This review is fromMen's Wilde.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dockers

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable and wears well with casual or dress attire."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Wilde
This review is fromMen's Wilde.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Style and comfort

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"You don't need to sacrifice style for comfort with these! Looks great and very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Wilde
This review is fromMen's Wilde.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Style appeals to a different eye

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The white stitching is unusual, especially when combined with the textured leather.. Wingtips are usually considered very dressy, but these are kind of casual. They have nice padding on the lower side of the foot."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Wilde
This review is fromMen's Wilde.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MADE ME A BELIVER!!!

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Arlington,Tx.
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I didn't what to expect,but I was Surpised,Pleasantly !!I have ordere shoes in the past for my husband and had to return ,but these shoes were as perfect a fit as they could be.Matter of fact they made me order him the same shoe in Brown.He works in them,and is in retail,so he is on his for hours,so the confort was the Biggest issue,not just style,they passed both test.I would recommend this shoe to anyone.My Husband,says to be sure and gives these a great big High Five. Oh he is a big man so his shoe size and width is always a challenge!!!!!!!
Thank You!! Bye the way, this is Mrs.Knight giving this review,because Mr. leaves it up to me,until he's not pleased.
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Wilde
This review is fromMen's Wilde.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not bad

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Not bad for the money. But I am not sure how the cloth like padding is going to work a couple of months from no"
Pros: Comfortable, Stable
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Wilde
This review is fromMen's Wilde.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are nice, nice fit, comfortable too."
Pros: Comfortable, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Wilde
This review is fromMen's Wilde.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is exactly as described

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bedford, Texas
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes fit well and provide excellent support for my flat feet. Feet feel good even after standing on concrete the better part of the workday."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Wilde
This review is fromMen's Wilde.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I recently bought these shoes for my husband since his old dress shoes had seen better days. He loved the style and the fact that the shoes go well with his dress clothes but are as comfortable as a pair of sneakers. Would definitely purchase again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Wilde
This review is fromMen's Wilde.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes have been great. They provide tons of support and really help me out with my flat feet."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Wilde
This review is fromMen's Wilde.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Nebraska
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Nice looking shoes, but just slightly too narrow for my foot. Would recommend though and good price."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Wilde
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Style 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide