Customer reviews for Women's AERO2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's AERO2

Stay warm and look stylish in the Aero2 slip-on cold weather casuals by Khombu.

  • Weatherproof suede upper in a casual slip-on style
  • Dual elastic goring panels for a secure, comfortable fit
  • Decorative bungee cord overlay
  • Faux fur lining
  • Durable and resilient Thermolite® insole provides technical thermal barrier
  • Shock-absorbing midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's AERO2
Review 1 for Women's AERO2
This review is fromWomen's AERO2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Runs very narrow and small"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's AERO2
This review is fromWomen's AERO2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for a pair of warm slip on shoes for winter. Tennis shoes are too frigid to wear, yet I didn't want clunky heavy boots. These will fit the need perfectly. I don't think they're 100% attractive to wear, but I don't think they're ugly enough to draw attention either ;-)
They feel true to size and are easy to slip on and off.
I'm unsure about their longevity, but for the great price, it's worth it even if they only last one North Dakota winter.
"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's AERO2
This review is fromWomen's AERO2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good cold weather shoe.

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is lined to keep my feet warm in cold weather."
Pros: Good traction
Cons: not very cushionie
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's AERO2
This review is fromWomen's AERO2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slightly small but comfy

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Normally I wear a size 9, but the 9 1/2 fit perfectly - snug where you need it, loose enough to be comfortable. The insides are extremely soft. I haven't worn these in cold weather yet, but they seem like they would be very warm and comfortable to wear for several hours outside."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's AERO2
This review is fromWomen's AERO2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish, Comfortable, Durable

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Marquette, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Glad to find something stylish, comfortable and durable in brown!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's AERO2
This review is fromWomen's AERO2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy cute

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great casual shoe to keep you warm through the winter season!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's AERO2
This review is fromWomen's AERO2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shoes!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"feels good and comfortable, i really love this shoes! good for any season ;)"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's AERO2
This review is fromWomen's AERO2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Khombu MAY be getting the right idea...

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Southern NYS
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I tried this boot on at a store, and found them to be comfortable. I bought a size larger than I normally wear, and they fit OK when wearing them with thin socks. I would need to buy them in an even larger size to wear with heavy winter wool socks. Since my purchase, I have worn the boots several times, and although they are more comfortable than most, they have no arch support (which I need). I like the idea of the elastic pull cord at the ankle, and it does help to keep the ankle snug; however, in the store I saw a pair with a broken cord, so I am wondering how the thin cord will actually hold up in regular use."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's AERO2
This review is fromWomen's AERO2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE THE SHOE

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"NICE AND WARM FITS ME GREAT. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS SHOE TO ANYONE."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's AERO2
This review is fromWomen's AERO2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these shoes

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"this is my second pair only because I lost my pair while camping/travelling. They are warm and so comfortable. I wear them hiking and around the house. Famous footwear had the best price online with free shipping."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, warm
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's AERO2
This review is fromWomen's AERO2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable shoe and looks great with jeans! Also lightweight too!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's AERO2
This review is fromWomen's AERO2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable shoes

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"fit great, feel comfy"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's AERO2
This review is fromWomen's AERO2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great winter weather walking shoe

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Fort Frances, Ontario , CANADA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I live just across the border from International Falls, MN so you KNOW it is snowy and c-c-c-c-cold! Walked to work this morning in these and I LOVE THEM, my feet were warm and dry when i got to work and the temperature was 10F and we just got a fresh 1/2" layer of snow. One thing to note is they do run about a half size small, I'm normally a 61/2, and ordered a 7 just so i could wear thicker socks... but honestly they were none too big... i do have a feeling they may stretch out a bit with use though. This was my first experience ordering shoes online and i'm impressed! Oh, and i have feet that are a bit on the wider side, and found the width PERFECT."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, warm
Cons: wish it came in black too!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's AERO2
This review is fromWomen's AERO2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COMFY AND STURDY!

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Plainville, CT
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe for jeans or khakis-extremely comfortable"
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's AERO2
This review is fromWomen's AERO2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and nice looking"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's AERO2
This review is fromWomen's AERO2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes!

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From: GA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are sooo warm and look fantastic. I wear anywhere from a 7 to a 7.5. I ordered the 7.5 and they fit well with socks. The top strings help adjust to fit. Can't wait for some cooler weather so they can be worn!!!"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's AERO2
This review is fromWomen's AERO2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Comfy

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very pleased with these shoes so far. Very comfortable and keep my feet warm. The only reason I didn't give a 5/5 on the overall rating is that they are a little hard to get on. They are slip-ons and I wish they could stretch a little more at the opening. Once they're on though, they're very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Cons: slightly hard getting on since they are slip-ons
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's AERO2
This review is fromWomen's AERO2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and warm

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great fall / winter shoe!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's AERO2
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.5 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide