Customer reviews for Men's Onieda

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Onieda

Stay comfortable and stylish in the Onieda loafers by Dr. Scholl’s.
  • Leather and fabric upper in a casual slip-on loafer style with a moc, seamed toe
  • Dual elastic gored panels for a secure, comfortable fit
  • Fabric lining
  • Removable, cushioning footbed
  • Lugged rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 of 20(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Onieda
Review 1 for Men's Onieda
This review is fromMen's Onieda.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shoe is very comfortable

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Sacramento, Ca.
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe was given as a gift. I ordered a 1/2 size larger thinking they might run small with all te cushioning Dr. Scholl's is known for. They were WAY, WaY to big. about 2 sizes. But the recipient was surprised how stylished they were for being Dr. Scholl's & how comfortable they were. We went to a Famous Footwear to exchange for a smaller size but there were none & none on line to order. We had to exchange for a different shoe."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Onieda
This review is fromMen's Onieda.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great deal for the price. Like all Dr. Scholl shoes they have gel inserts.
Very comfortable.
"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Onieda
This review is fromMen's Onieda.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great for work!"
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Onieda
This review is fromMen's Onieda.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

loafers

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"nice shoes, not a house on the beach, but nice shoes"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Onieda
This review is fromMen's Onieda.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable shoe

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York State
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I tried these shoes on in a store, they were a size smaller than I normally wear and were still comfortable, so I new I wanted to order them in my regular size. I was not disappointed. Very comfortable, a nice style, and well made. Highly recommended. I bought two pair one in grey one in black."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Onieda
This review is fromMen's Onieda.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: boston, massachusetts
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good for walking and standing for a long period of time"
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Onieda
This review is fromMen's Onieda.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good pair

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Shoe is comfy and casual but also can be worn dress casual. The width is a little big but otherwise super comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Onieda
This review is fromMen's Onieda.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Comfort

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Clemmons, NC
Gender: Male
Age: Over 75
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Some of the most comfortable shoes I've every worn in my 75 years above the grass!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Onieda
This review is fromMen's Onieda.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort and easy slip on

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Fox River Grove, IL
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Most comfortable shoes"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Onieda
This review is fromMen's Onieda.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Probably one of the most comfortable shoes I have ever bought. Love them"
Pros: Comfortable, great al terrain grip
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Onieda
This review is fromMen's Onieda.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Austin, Texas
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable, fits right and looks decent. I only gave 3 stars on quality b/c I have not owned long enough to see how it will last. Seems to be built well..... I have several DS shoes now, its hard to find styles in the DS line that are current looking, but they are worth the buy. Extremely comfortable!"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Onieda
This review is fromMen's Onieda.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Onieda
This review is fromMen's Onieda.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bougth as a gift and they were a perfect fit!!!"
Pros: Comfortable, easy on
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Onieda
This review is fromMen's Onieda.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features.

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
From: live in md
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is very attractive, very comfortable, and stylish. It has a supportive yet cushiony sole and a good looking outer fabric and color."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: don't know of any
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Onieda
This review is fromMen's Onieda.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these shoes as a present for my boyfriend and when I got them in the mail I was very pleased. I loved the look of them. All the dr scholl's shoes are very comfortable! I was very pleased with my purchase!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Onieda
This review is fromMen's Onieda.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Austin, Texas
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It is hard to find a pair of Dr. Scholl's shoes that fit my taste, most of them are a little too basic. I have two pairs of their shoes now and both are the most comfortable I wear. I wish I could find more contemporary versions of their shoes and I would fill up my closet. This fit great, look great and are unbelievably comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Onieda
This review is fromMen's Onieda.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband loves the shoe, it is easy to put on and so comfortable for him to wear all day long. Looks nice with jeans or khakis."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Onieda
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3.3 / 5
Too wide