Customer reviews for Women's Franca

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Franca

Achieve the kind of comfort you have been dreaming of at the office in the France flats by Dr. Scholl’s.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual slip-on flat style with a round toe
  • Decorative circular ornament at vamp
  • Microfiber lining, cushioning footbed
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.254 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(130 reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
115 of 130(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Franca
Review 1 for Women's Franca
This review is fromWomen's Franca.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable!

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my second pair of these shoes. The first were in brown and purchased a year ago. I was really happy to see these available in black too. I love this brand!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Franca
This review is fromWomen's Franca.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cute

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: tampa, fl
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The shoe is cute but I had to return it because I was a size larger."
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Franca
This review is fromWomen's Franca.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

decent shoe

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I was hoping for a little more 'cushy' feel, but these shoes are well made and I like them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Franca
This review is fromWomen's Franca.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable for a flat shoe and look nice. Run small"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Franca
This review is fromWomen's Franca.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit Right Out of the Box!

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are kind of just pedestrian brown shoes, which is what I needed. Did not have any basic brown flats (can't believe it!) I was concerned that these would be wide; they're not. Worried that they would rub the area below the big toe where the top of the shoe curves; it doesn't. I am so thrilled with these and what a great deal!!!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Franca
This review is fromWomen's Franca.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Reedley, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is very comfortable and true to size. Love that I can wear it shopping or all day and my feet feel good."
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Franca
This review is fromWomen's Franca.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe for the price

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Liked but fit across top was too tight :("
Pros: Stylish
Cons: too tight across top of my foot
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Franca
This review is fromWomen's Franca.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Bought them a size bigger than I wear just in case. Still too small."
Cons: Chafes, Not Supportive
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Franca
This review is fromWomen's Franca.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horribly uncomfortable

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"This shoe looks super cute, but that's pretty much the only positive. Seems true to size, but way too narrow in the front, and I don't have wide feet. Pinches in the front and it feels like something is poking in the back of the foot as well where the shoe goes around the back/top of your heel. I never even purchased these, just wore them in the store for several minutes to get a feel for them. No good!
No dice when trying half a size up - they were too long. I'd think Dr. Scholl's brand would make a more comfortable shoe. I'm sad :( I wanted to buy these because they are so cute."
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Cons: Chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Franca
This review is fromWomen's Franca.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just right

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been looking for a brown flat that was simple. This was perfect. They didn't have any at the store so I went online and had them in a week."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Franca
This review is fromWomen's Franca.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Flat for Work or Play!

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoe! I have a similar style from Dr. Scholl's in cream, black and a brown patent. Looks good with slacks or with dresses. Comfortable when you're on your feet all day!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Franca
This review is fromWomen's Franca.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this brand. Very comfortable and stylish! Great ballet flat for everyday wear."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Franca
This review is fromWomen's Franca.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Green bay, wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I really liked this shoe. It is stylish."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Franca
This review is fromWomen's Franca.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have these shoes in both back and brown, I absolutely love them!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Franca
This review is fromWomen's Franca.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good quality

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"fits nice. good quality. great with jeans"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Franca
This review is fromWomen's Franca.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality shoe

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Columbus, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is very comfortable and very good quality. True to size & great look."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Franca
This review is fromWomen's Franca.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice looking shoe

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I was expecting the shoe to fit a little more comfortably because it is a Dr. Scholl's shoe. The shoe was narrow around the top of you foot and toe area. Otherwise it's a nice shoe and can be used with casual dress or work attire."
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Franca
This review is fromWomen's Franca.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

very uncomfortable

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Normally, Dr. Scholls are my go-to brand for comfy work shoes. I was excited to get these to replace another pair or brown flats I wore out. These were horribly uncomfortable, especially at the ball/toe. I think they are narrow, but the buckle also rubs against your foot in a strange way. They look nice, but I ended up returning them."
Pros: Cushioning
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Franca
This review is fromWomen's Franca.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"No blisters - even on first wear!"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Franca
This review is fromWomen's Franca.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I would recommend this shoe to anyone who does significant walking in their day.. so comfy!"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>