Customer reviews for Women's Oakland

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Oakland

Make this season fashionable in the Oakland boots by Dr. Scholl’s.

  • Suede upper in a casual mid-calf slouch boot style with a round toe
  • Decorative circular accent adds style
  • Ruched detailing
  • 7 inch shaft, 15 inch circumference
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.252 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(115 reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
99 of 115(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Oakland
Review 1 for Women's Oakland
This review is fromWomen's Oakland.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Phila, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I loved this boot. It's so comfy and stylish. It's a little thin and doesn't keep so warm, but I still love it"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Oakland
This review is fromWomen's Oakland.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Arroyo Grande, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This a great boots....very good to walk around in....feels like walking on air. These will make you feel like your Gellin'....massaging gel...."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Oakland
This review is fromWomen's Oakland.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what I was looking for

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis, Mn
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"wanted boots to wear with skinny jeans, needed something comfortable and stylish."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Oakland
This review is fromWomen's Oakland.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

small!

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Get a size up! Runs really small...I have to take mine back and hope they hsve the next size up! Other than that they look cute!"
Cons: Shaft too Small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Oakland
This review is fromWomen's Oakland.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boots for a great price

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love then, they are so comfortable and stylish"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Oakland
This review is fromWomen's Oakland.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not as stylish for 9 year old with big feet

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Central Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Looked better online than they do on her feet but she likes the comfort."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Oakland
This review is fromWomen's Oakland.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this slouch boot

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: FL.
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I am 5'4" and live in FL. this is a great little boot for a petite person and works with skirts, skinny pants and tunics. Color suits multiple offerings. I have a very narrow foot, will simply add insoles and light weight socks. Outstanding value !"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Cons: Shaft too Large
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Oakland
This review is fromWomen's Oakland.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wont order again.....

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I Ordered 2 different pairs of shoes, both not acceptable. This pair of boots were so narrow, you cant even stick your foot all the way inside and I have narrow feet!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Oakland
This review is fromWomen's Oakland.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Couldn't get on

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I wear a size 7 or 8 and ordered an 8. I couldn't get my foot in this boot. It is very cute, I just wish it had some sort of zipper to be able to get your foot in and out easily. If you can find the right size, I think it would be a great boot for fall and is a great price too!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Oakland
This review is fromWomen's Oakland.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great boots

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: queensbury ny
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"cute and comfortable, wore them all day the first day I had them and they were comfortable. The sole was a bit stiffer than I thought it would be but still comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Oakland
This review is fromWomen's Oakland.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I was rather dissapointed

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been unable to try on the boots because I get stuck halfway into wearing them. I am normally a size 9 but I ordered a size 10 and they still do not fit. I have other size 10 boots that fit comfortably so it may be a problem with the style because my heel gets stuck. I'm so sorry because I just love the style and the feel of the leather."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Oakland
This review is fromWomen's Oakland.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter got these for school and LOVES them!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Oakland
This review is fromWomen's Oakland.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"No arch support that I could feel. It seemed true to size at first but it stretched in the width so that I could put an innersole in it and now it is better as far as the support goes. I would have thought a Dr. Scholls product would have had more support without the added innersole. I am pleased after the modifications I did."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Oakland
This review is fromWomen's Oakland.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: White Plains, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are good quality for the price point, and really cute. There is plenty of room with a medium weight sock. The only issue I have with them is the sole of the shoe is a little hard, not as comfy as I would have thought. It is not a huge deal to me because with some nice socks and cushion insert they feel fine. I tend to wear a shoe insert in most boots anyway."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Oakland
This review is fromWomen's Oakland.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, versatile Boot!

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I haven't worn these out yet, but I've tried them on with different jeans. They'll go great with skinny legged jeans. I'm waiting for the weather to cool down to go out in these. They'll look great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Oakland
This review is fromWomen's Oakland.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have both colors

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A really comfy boot! I have both colors and bought a pair for my daughter as well."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Oakland
This review is fromWomen's Oakland.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NICE!

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"An overall nice and comfortable shoe but runs slightly small and narrow, I would recommend getting the next 1/2 size up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Oakland
This review is fromWomen's Oakland.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for use intended

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"shoe was a little narrow but now I know to order a half size bigger or in wide width. Overall,,the product was perfect for its intended use....very satisfied"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: a bit narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Oakland
This review is fromWomen's Oakland.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get the Boot!

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Putnam, CT
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These boots were really styling. My daughter loved them. They ran a little small so I had to keep the first pair for myself and get my daughter a bigger pair. Awwwwwww..... LOL It was to my benefit.
Really really like them.
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Oakland
This review is fromWomen's Oakland.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Utica, New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The boots are cute and comfortable enough to wear at all times. Looks great when wearing skinny jeans."
Pros: Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>