Customer reviews for Women's Ashford

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Ashford

The Ashford boots from CARLOS BY CARLOS SANTANA match great with your favorite pair of blue jeans.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual mid-calf boot style with a round toe
  • Back zip closure
  • Decorative buckle and studded details add style
  • Smooth lining, cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • 3/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.639 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(97 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
95 of 97(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Ashford
Review 1 for Women's Ashford
This review is fromWomen's Ashford.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cute, not comfy

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very flat footbed. I don't think these would be comfortable for walking around very much."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Ashford
This review is fromWomen's Ashford.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great fashion boot

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Linden, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like the style and comfort. I don't know yet about the quality since I just purchased it but it all looks great. I'm very happy with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Ashford
This review is fromWomen's Ashford.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great style and very comfortable!

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Am loving this boot. They are comfortable and look great with skinny jeans!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Ashford
This review is fromWomen's Ashford.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

For my daughter

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are really cute,very stylish change from the comfy chunky Sherpa type..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Ashford
This review is fromWomen's Ashford.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: de
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these a year ago and I wear them a lot. They go with just about everything! I have somewhat wide feet and they still fit without any discomfort.
The only issue I have is that while they are well made, the soles have almost no cushioning. You feel the hard wooden bottoms on your foot. I added a very thin insole but it detracts from the amount of space for your foot. Overall though, I would suggest them to anyone."
Pros: well made, great style
Cons: little cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Ashford
This review is fromWomen's Ashford.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun boots!

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these boots..She can't wait to wear them to school."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Ashford
This review is fromWomen's Ashford.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute little boot

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I loved the look of these boots. They were a little big but not so much as to need to go down a size. The only down side was that the zipper end in the back could hit against the shoe when I walked. Someone people like to jingle and click when they walk.. I don't."
Pros: Comfortable, easy to put on and take off
Cons: noisey zipper
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Ashford
This review is fromWomen's Ashford.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfectly adequate

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fantastic look and fit. True to size. I like the slightly distressed look in the heel area, and the edgier feel to the exposed zipper and the buckles. The zipper seems a little superfluous, as I can slide the boots on without actually unzipping them. Great to have the option though. Here's my issue, COMFORT. For perspective, I live in NYC, and I walk maybe an unreasonable amount in an average day, BUT regardless, my feet were NOT pleased with me after wearing these out and about all day. Perhaps this will not be an issue for you. Here's the good news, though; there's plenty of room for a comfy insert! So I'm going to invest in a nice squishy one to cover up the unusually hard interior of the boot. Overall pleased with the purchase and excited to get a lot of wear out of these in the fall/winter."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Ashford
This review is fromWomen's Ashford.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These boots are comfy!

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are comfortable from the get go! Will look cute with tights for the fall!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Ashford
This review is fromWomen's Ashford.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: WI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are very comfortable and cute. Definitely a good buy, especially when you are getting them on sale."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Ashford
This review is fromWomen's Ashford.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish Boot

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo,NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Really nice boot for the money. Comfortable. Great style. Not too tough looking."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Ashford
This review is fromWomen's Ashford.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these boots

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Look great with my skinny jeans! Very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Ashford
This review is fromWomen's Ashford.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice boot

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"After I exchanged for a smaller size, I found these boots to be very comfortable. They ran a little big but the width was good for my wider feet.
Love the low heal - It is hard to find a 1 inch heal.
"
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: zipper doesn't go up and down very easy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Ashford
This review is fromWomen's Ashford.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and stylish. These boots slip on easily but are not to loose. The only downside is that because they are not real leather, when I scratched the toe it began to peel a little. However, I think it is still a great value. I wear these with everything!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Ashford
This review is fromWomen's Ashford.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are fab"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Ashford
This review is fromWomen's Ashford.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy these boots!

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The most comfortable boots ever! The ashford boots by Carlos Santana are so easy to wear with any style and they feel great. Most boots are too narrow, squish your toes, and suffocate your lower legs, but not these boots. I like them so much I also bought these in another color."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Ashford
This review is fromWomen's Ashford.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

satisfied coustomer

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really luv my boots. They look gud wit anything"
Pros: good quality
Cons: they are not made walks long distance
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Ashford
This review is fromWomen's Ashford.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the style

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: north carolina
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The boot fits great and is very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Ashford
This review is fromWomen's Ashford.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Comfy!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: CT
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had been searching for these boots everywhere and was so happy to have finally found them at a decent price! They fit amazingly and are so comfortable to wear all day, especially being on my feet a lot. My favorite new boots!!"
Pros: fit amazing and confortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Ashford
This review is fromWomen's Ashford.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great color!

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: pa
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fit is perfect, love the zipper in the back. Nice quality great for the price!!"
Pros: great price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>