Customer reviews for Women's Stampede

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Stampede

Make all of the right fashion statements in the Stampede ankle boots by LifeStride.

  • Faux leather upper in a dress ankle boot style with a square toe
  • Side zip closure
  • Decorative buckled strap detail
  • Smooth lining, cushioning footbed
  • 4 inch shaft height, 9 inch circumference
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 ¾ inch stacked heel
Overall Rating:
4.388 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(134 reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 134 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
127 of 134(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Stampede
Review 1 for Women's Stampede
This review is fromWomen's Stampede.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

2 left feet

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Or should I say shoes, for that is what I found in the box, 2 left shoes. And I needed them for that weekend. Let's hope the store will take them back and be able to find me a full pair."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Stampede
This review is fromWomen's Stampede.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Won't Go Wrong!

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wasn't going to purchase these boots due to faux leather. For the price I said 'why not'. When the boots arrived, they looked very nice! The comfort and quality was true to the Life Stride name. If your size is available, then get yourself a pair! You won't go wrong! (But remember they are faux leather)"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Cons: faux leather
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Stampede
This review is fromWomen's Stampede.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love wearing these boots! I wear them with boot-cut pants and they are so comfortable. I am a school teacher and on my feet all day, but because this boot has a lower heel, it doesn't bother my feet or squish my toes, and I'm fine with them on all day long. I found the other boot that I wore for years at Famous Footwear also. The only down side, is I have scuffed up the heel a little on my black boots where there are now white marks, and I will have to see if black shoe polish covers that up. I wish I had bought two pair in black when I first purchased them, because I haven't been able to find them online in black since."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Stampede
This review is fromWomen's Stampede.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LIFE AND STYLE WOMAN STAMPEDE

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: MIAMI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"NICE AND COMFORTABLE, I WEAR THEM THE HOLD DAY WITHOUT ANY PROBLEM"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Stampede
This review is fromWomen's Stampede.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good boots.

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Silverdale
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love the boots."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Stampede
This review is fromWomen's Stampede.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the style and really comfortable. Great boot!"
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Stampede
This review is fromWomen's Stampede.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fall Boots

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Brooklyn, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I feel in love with the boots they are so comfortable"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Stampede
This review is fromWomen's Stampede.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very stylish and comfortable!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Stampede
This review is fromWomen's Stampede.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

As shown

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes for a play I was in. They are fine. Not my style for daily life though"
Pros: Easy to Put On
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Stampede
This review is fromWomen's Stampede.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these boots. Comfort, style and durable. Love them"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Stampede
This review is fromWomen's Stampede.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good casual boot-shoe

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dayton, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"upper looks and feels great. I especially like the appearance when worn with jeans."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Stampede
This review is fromWomen's Stampede.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These Boots

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots. I have them both in Brown and Black."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Stampede
This review is fromWomen's Stampede.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe, great price, fast shipping!

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Morrisville, VT
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Need I say more! My 2nd pair of these particular boots! I LOVE THEM! The shipped fast and were VERY affordable :) SUPER HAPPY!!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Stampede
This review is fromWomen's Stampede.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes I buy a couple every year...wish they had more sizes online now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Stampede
This review is fromWomen's Stampede.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look and fit

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe worked out great. Comfortable and sturdy."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Stampede
This review is fromWomen's Stampede.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice fit

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Davenport, Iowa
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They fit just right. They look good with jeans or slacks. Glad I got them."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Stampede
This review is fromWomen's Stampede.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good basic boot

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"good for the price. met my expectations"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Stampede
This review is fromWomen's Stampede.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cummfy dress casual

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable dress or casual shoe."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Stampede
This review is fromWomen's Stampede.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are great for the job I am in because I do a lot of walking in them and they are comfortable but look stylish. Also great for going out on the town!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Cons: if you wear them a lot they do fall apart quickly, if you scuff them there isn't you can do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Stampede
This review is fromWomen's Stampede.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and stylish

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: texas
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for a lower heel and square toe which I like. they are extremely comfortable and I highly recommend them. I like wearing them for airline travel as they are easy to remove ."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction
Cons: faux leather
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>