Customer reviews for Kids' Jantoine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Jantoine

She will look darling in the Jantoine flats by Steve Madden.

  • Faux leather upper in a flat style with a round toe
  • Bow accent with sequin embellished detail at vamp
  • Smooth lining, cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
21 of 23(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Jantoine
Review 1 for Kids' Jantoine
This review is fromKids' Jantoine.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice looking shoes

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got this shoes for my 8 year old girl she really liked it,bu she has to wait because this are kind of big on her feet I ordered her usual size but I guess this run a little big,other then that very cute shoes at a very good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Jantoine
This review is fromKids' Jantoine.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes is super cute

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This shoe matches a fancy dress for my 9 year old daughter perfectly. It's super cute and can be worn with a pair of jeans as well."
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Jantoine
This review is fromKids' Jantoine.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Neat little shoe

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Sioux Falls, SD
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Our little girl loves these! Sparkle for her, and comfortable, too."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Jantoine
This review is fromKids' Jantoine.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute shoes

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Ogden, ut
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are perfect for the little girl that wants a little sparkle."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Jantoine
This review is fromKids' Jantoine.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gift for my 8 y/o daughter

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Appear to be well made, look great...very stylish and classy. Hope my daughter loves them!"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Jantoine
This review is fromKids' Jantoine.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cute & my picky daughter loves them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Jantoine
This review is fromKids' Jantoine.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adorable!

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loved the new shoes! She is 10 years old. The shoes will be for church or other special days. I feel they do run a little large, though. Overall , super cute!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Jantoine
This review is fromKids' Jantoine.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shoes are too cute!

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer avatar
From: RedLake, MN
Gender: Female
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these shoes!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Jantoine
This review is fromKids' Jantoine.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute shoes but not true to size. My child wears a 1 and these shoes she is a size 12."
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Jantoine
This review is fromKids' Jantoine.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute shoe with great details

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Northern California
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased this shoe for my 9 year old girl to wear with her party dress. The details on the shoe are spot on. Plus the shoe is very age appropriate. She loves them too!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Jantoine
This review is fromKids' Jantoine.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Shoes!

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Cadillac, MI
Gender: Female
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are very cute. Picture doesn't do them justice. I hate buying shoes online but our closest Famous Footwear store is 45 miles away and they didn't have this style when we went school shopping. I printed out the shoe sizer and picked the size via the chart. I can't say it's entirely the shoe's fault that they're a bit big. This type of shoe you either like to wear with tights or nothing at all. I measured my daughter's feet w/ socks and now they're a bit big to wear w/ no socks. Better a bit big than small. In a few months they'll fit perfect."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Jantoine
This review is fromKids' Jantoine.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love em

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my daughter loves the look of these. So cute!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Jantoine
This review is fromKids' Jantoine.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great kids shoe

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Our daughter loves these shoe. Comfortable and stylish with the bows"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Jantoine
This review is fromKids' Jantoine.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sparkly and Cute

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Theae shoes are so cute. The picture online doesn't even do them justice. The bows are much sparklier than the picture shows."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Jantoine
This review is fromKids' Jantoine.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very cute shoes!

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are adoreable! My daughter can NOT wait to show them off at school!!!"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Jantoine
This review is fromKids' Jantoine.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered this shoe online and when I opened the box, I was very disappointed. It looks very poorly made to the point that you can see the white glue. It almost looks like a fake. If I didn't know that Famous Footwear has reputable merchendise, I would have assumed it to be fake. Will be returning."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Jantoine
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
6 out of 7 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3.1 / 5
Too wide