Customer reviews for Men's Shoal

Men's Shoal

Go anywhere in the Shoal casual sneakers by Skechers.

  • Suede, mesh textile upper in a casual sneaker style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Stylish overlays add protection
  • Pull tab at heel for easy on/off
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Lugged rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 of 23(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Shoal
Review 1 for Men's Shoal
This review is fromMen's Shoal.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bought online for my autistic son.

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I liked the styling and colors of this shoe, and enjoy wearing Skecher's myself, so I chose this pair for my autistic son. He seems to like wearing them, as much as he does any shoe, and appears to be comfortable in them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Shoal
This review is fromMen's Shoal.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Review for Skechers Shoal..grey/yellow

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Mountain west
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This Skechers Shoal is a nice light shoe. The footbed does have some padding but I would consider it like a "minimalist" type of shoe.I put a padded insert into it and it works great.The Shoal seems roomy and comfortable and the styling is very nice..I will probably buy this shoe again in the other color, brown/rust.Ive' been wearing these shoes several times a week as walk about shoes doing errands etc.I am pleased with this purchase."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Shoal
This review is fromMen's Shoal.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Feels like clouds"

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Madison, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought for my husband, who is used to me buying him inexpensive shoes. These are comfortable-- he said it feels like he is wearing clouds on his feet! Being that they are Skechers, I assume they are well-made and will hold up nicely over time."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Shoal
This review is fromMen's Shoal.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are keepers!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: DeArborn, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Excellent shoe from a great store! Brought these home for my son and got a thank you hug instead of an eye roll! Perfect for camping, hiking, school, and every day. Nice enough to wear to dinner."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Shoal
This review is fromMen's Shoal.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta, GA
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for a casual pair of shoes to wear daily to work as a Landscape Architect. I am outside 50% of the time and these have worked out just great. I have removed the existing innersole and put in some others that give a bit more support for my high arches. They are cool in warm weather and I will still wear in the winter months with heavier socks. Just what I wanted."
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Shoal
This review is fromMen's Shoal.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shoes

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: alton il
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"great shoes, awesome price!! love famous"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable, boyfriend loves them!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Shoal
This review is fromMen's Shoal.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfy!

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great style, great fit, very comfy. Love them and would buy again!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Shoal
This review is fromMen's Shoal.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Instant Comfort

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were comfortable right out of the box! I wore them for seven hours without any discomfort at all. Delivery was fast and the order was accurate and complete."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Shoal
This review is fromMen's Shoal.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking casual shoe

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is very nice looking and casual. Had to go up one size. Very comfortable and light weight shoe."
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Shoal
This review is fromMen's Shoal.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Looking Shoe

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis. Mn.
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good style, fit, comfort. Lightweight warm weather casual shoe w/minimal padding/arch support."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Not Supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Shoal
This review is fromMen's Shoal.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Looks Great!

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Northern Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is yet another example of why Skechers shoes are so popular. Great styling and comfort at a reasonable price. My son loves these. The only improvement I could recommend would b to make the inside sole padding a little thicker. Some Skechers run on the narrow side, but this one runs true to width. Pick up a good suede brush to keep them clean."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Shoal
This review is fromMen's Shoal.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: hawley, pa
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great shoe!!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Shoal
This review is fromMen's Shoal.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix Az
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have always been a big sketcher fan. These new Sketcher Shoals
are the best shoe I have purchased from them to date. They are stylish,
comfortable and well made. No break-in time is needed on these shoes.
I would highly recommend these to anyone who wants a lightweight and
comfortable casual shoe.
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Shoal
This review is fromMen's Shoal.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So light and comfy

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Never have a found a shoe, other than a running shoe, that is this comfy. SO light and yet durable and look good dress or casual!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Shoal
This review is fromMen's Shoal.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not a "hiking shoe"

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We love Skechers, and they always fit my husband very well, as well as looking good, but these would not be good for true hiking. My husband wanted to use them not only for every day but for a day hike now and then. They are a nice, lightweight shoe for everyday, but not a hiker. Otherwise they are exactly what you would expect from Skechers--great fit and quality."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Shoal
This review is fromMen's Shoal.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Awesome shoes! My husband loved them."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Shoal
This review is fromMen's Shoal.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Bay Area, CA
Gender: Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got these for a friend, he says they are comfortable and likes the style as well."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Shoal
This review is fromMen's Shoal.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my man

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Tucson, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My guy is so hard to buy for but the moment I saw these I was sold. Now that he has had them on his feet for a few days he says they're almost as comfortable as they are stylish. Now my guy is a soldier, and not one to sacrifice comfort for style - but in this case it seems he feels the slight trade is worth it. I expect, as with all of his skechers, that the comfort will improve with time. The thing is, they just look so put together and casual and comfy at the same time. I want a pair for myself! They go with everything he wears off duty - which pretty much means jeans and shorts ;o). The fit true to size and width and seem to me, with the blend of fabrics and suede, that they will retain their good looks even through the beating my hubby can give a pair of shoes. I did make him promise to wear old ones when doing chores..."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Shoal
This review is fromMen's Shoal.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A perfect pair of Shoes

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Just love it !!! Perfect style and very comfortable."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Shoal
This review is fromMen's Shoal.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely comfortable

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I tried this shoe on in the store as a replacement to a Nike workout shoe, and I was sold. It is comfortable and came at a really good price."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>