Customer reviews for Women's Ursey

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Ursey

The Ursey dress wedges by Madden Girl exemplify your classy attitude.

  • Patent leather upper in a dress slip-on wedge style with a round, closed toe
  • Smooth lining, cushioned insole
  • Traction outsole
  • 3 inch wrapped wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 of 24(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Ursey
Review 1 for Women's Ursey
This review is fromWomen's Ursey.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: whittier, ca
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfort and style, patent leather make them dressy but not too much!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Ursey
This review is fromWomen's Ursey.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pair of Shoes

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Pawtucket, RI
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"looks great with pants and skirts"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Ursey
This review is fromWomen's Ursey.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Cute but not true to size"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Ursey
This review is fromWomen's Ursey.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute, but might be best for narrow feet

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Tallahassee, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I definitely wouldn't consider my feet wide, but after my first wear, my pinky toes were screaming! I'll see how they do with footies/hose and continued wear, but as of right now, I'll have to wait at least a week between each wear to give my toes time to recover. Such a shame, because they're so cute!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Ursey
This review is fromWomen's Ursey.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

banging kicks!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: new lenox, il
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Stylish and look great with any attire. I love my new find! So very easy to purchase online. When they were not fitting correct, super easy to go online and locate / reserve a replacement pair. I'm looking forward to wearing these for upcoming holiday parties."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Ursey
This review is fromWomen's Ursey.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are very comfortable

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fits true to size and very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Ursey
This review is fromWomen's Ursey.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. They look good with dresses and pants."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Ursey
This review is fromWomen's Ursey.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These shoes are perfect for work.

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Utah
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I work at a bank and I only will wear wedge heels. They felt a little tight on my feet but after wearing them in they fit good. They look great with my dress slacks and skirts."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Ursey
This review is fromWomen's Ursey.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I loved the way these shoes looked, but the left shoe was a bit tighter than the right. Perhaps it wouldn't be noticeable to someone else, but I have a bad toe so it only made it feel worse. I am hoping a few more times of wearing will loosen it more because they really are cute wedges!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Ursey
This review is fromWomen's Ursey.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great wedge, slightly small

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great shoes, very comfortable. Typically shoes fit me true to size but these were a half size too small. It may just be the style because I have other Madden Girl shoes that fit me true to size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Ursey
This review is fromWomen's Ursey.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good shoe for the price

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The style of this shoe is exactly what I was looking for. They do not have as much cushion as similar styles I've had in the past, but these were significantly less expensive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Ursey
This review is fromWomen's Ursey.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect work shoe

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i do a lot of walking during the day and the building i work in is very old... it is difficult to last all day in heels and often wedges dont look right with dress clothes, these are the perfect in between!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Ursey
This review is fromWomen's Ursey.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"True to size and so cute! I can't wear heels and these are comfy and easy to walk in! So glad i found these! FYI the nude pair of these is on endless by amazon. Love them both!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Ursey
This review is fromWomen's Ursey.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value!

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Cranston, RI
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were half the price of the department stores, and both fashionable and comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Ursey
This review is fromWomen's Ursey.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfy

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought two pairs i love them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Ursey
This review is fromWomen's Ursey.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE for work

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Southern MD
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These patent wedges look fabulous with my work attire. I have to dress professionally, but I inject style when I can. I love these shoes and am pleased with this purchase. They began to hurt my feet a bit at the end of the day, but I have several meetings and was walking more than normal."
Pros: style
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Ursey
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
6 out of 8 recommend this product
Comfort 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Style 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide