Customer reviews for Women's P-Elaya

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's P-Elaya

The versatile R-ELAYA pumps by Steve Madden add a stunning touch to your dress wardrobe.

  • Patent leather upper in a dress slip-on pump style with a round, closed toe
  • Smooth lining, cushioned footbed
  • 1 inch hidden platform midsole
  • Synthetic traction outsole
  • 4 ¼ inch wrapped heel
Overall Rating:
4.368 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
17 of 19(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's P-Elaya
Review 1 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love these, but sizing is off

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes, but I ordered twice and still could not get the size right
--and now they are out of the size I need. Too bad.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered expecting to return. However when they arrived they were perfect! I'm so glad I order them plus they go with anything!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and good color

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are surprisingly comfortable. I love the color. Great for summer and summer weddings."
Pros: classic
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy them NOW!!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfy to walk in. Prompt delivery. If you don't like! Return them to the store. But most of all they will give you legs all the way to heaven. Hot! Hot! Hot!"
Pros: you will get tons of compliments
Cons: maximum time to wear about 6 hrs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic!

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the style and look of these shoes! I was able to wear them for most of the day with some rubbing (I have long, boney toes!). I'm sure after I break them in there will be no trouble at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe has a beautiful shape

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Suffolk, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Love, love, love this shoe. It's exactly what I've been looking for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing!

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes! The color goes great with almost everything!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

matches everything

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: reading, pa
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love these shoes been looking for a plain nude color of pumps like this for awhile. The price is also reasonable. They match almost everything and look great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These Shoes!

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
From: new york ny
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are everything that I expected. They look and feel great - I really LOVE these shoes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish shoes

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love my new Steve Madden shoes. They are slightly uncomfortable, but very stylish. I would only wear them on special occasions, definitely not an everyday shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes! I ordered online and was a little nervous, but they are absolutely perfect!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Too trendy for a woman over 60"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great heels

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Long lasting & stylish"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Quite

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From: NYC
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I have been looking for a classic nude pump for a while and was hoping this was it. Thre is a slight platform but nothing too crazy so I fugured I finally found what I was looking for. I was disappointed. The leather in the front by the platform looks uneven like it was not put on right. The shoe hurts like crazy. I just put my foot in and did not even take a step and I was in pain. Sadly, these re going back."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pump!

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a great pump for both casual and dressy occasions! Comfortable for a pump and isn't so high that you feel uncomfortable walking in it. I actually bought these for a bridesmaid dress, so they are very versatile!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and comfy

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Vancouver, Canada
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are cute and quite comfortable for the height.
I found these fit a bit differently, I am usually a 7 but had to go to the 7 1/2 - so they fit a bit small, you may have to go up 1/2 a size"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's P-Elaya
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Comfort 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide