Customer reviews for Women's P-Elaya

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's P-Elaya

The versatile R-ELAYA pumps by Steve Madden add a stunning touch to your dress wardrobe.

  • Patent leather upper in a dress slip-on pump style with a round, closed toe
  • Smooth lining, cushioned footbed
  • 1 inch hidden platform midsole
  • Synthetic traction outsole
  • 4 ¼ inch wrapped heel
Overall Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 of 27(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's P-Elaya
Review 1 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the shoes ! So comfortable to walk it! Very nkce and elegant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love this shoe very confortable and got them for a cheap price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love this shoe!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of compliments

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Long Island, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I ordered the shoes online, they were true to size. When I ordered the shoes I didn't realize the heel height. I was a bit nervous about wearing them since I don't usually wear heels this high, but they were so comfortable. I loved them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes!!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Gorgeous shoes and great value!! They are easy to walk in and look great!!"
Cons: sized a wee small...
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

P-Elaya Shoes

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Portland, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for a sexy pair of black shoes for the holiday season. I saw these online and was hoping they were as cute in person as they looked online and they are! Not too high but high enough to still be comfortable and wearable. Super sexy and I have received a ton of compliments about them. So happy with my purchase!"
Pros: super sexy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY NICE PUMP

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"FINALLY,A HI HEELED PUMP THAT'S TRULY COMFORTABLE. I'VE
HAD FOOT SURGERY AND FIND IT HARD TO FIND A SHOE THAT IS WIDE ENOUGH IN THE FRONT OF THE SHOE. TOO MANY PUMPS ARE SO NARROW THAT MY TOES ARE CRAMPED AND GET SORE AFTER AN HOUR OF WEAR.
"
Pros: great fit!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These!!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Purchased these online and was nervous that they wouldn't fit right. Perfect fit!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect black pumps

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Sayville, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have these in taupe and love them so much that I had to get them in black. They're the perfect basic black pump; comfort & beauty."
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my teenage daughter, she loves them and got another pair in a diff color."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizing seems slightly off

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: MA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these in an 8 and a 7.5 for my daughters who both need to wear the same shoe for a wedding. Unfortunately, the size 8 was too big on one daughter so I had her try the 7.5 I bought for my other daughter and that was too tight. So I had to return them both. Its a beautiful shoe but the fit was just slightly off. Unfortunate as we really liked the look of them."
Pros: style
Cons: fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to walk in

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Scotia, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"As someone who loves high heels but has difficulty walking in them this heel is the solution.. the extra wedge in the front makes walking in heels easy .. the shoe itself is comfortable, no pinching or squeezing.
Well worth the $$$"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite shoes

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, PA
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. The platform makes them easy to walk in! I'm buying a second pair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"About as comfortable high heels can be..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Heels!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
User submitted photo
"I normally wear an 8.5, but the size 8 in these shoes fits me perfectly. These heels stay on so comfortably, and are very easy to walk in. Of course, no heel is not going to make your feet hurt a little bit, but I rate these as the most comfortable heels I have ever tried on. I love them so much, I have two pairs, the nude and black."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Women's P-Elaya
4.4 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
Women's P-Elaya
4.3 out of 5(27)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!!!

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I could walk in these all day! I just love these shoes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like these shoes. They are stiff when you first get them, but are overall comfortable and breaking in quickly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute but taking time to break in...

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Washington DC
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love the look of these shoes! I needed a classic black heel for day that would work in fall and winter. I love the platform and heel and shiny patent leather style of these. I have only worn them 3 days but so far they are hurting my feet after 2 hours of wear...I am hoping they will "break in" soon!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for work!

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Baltimore, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cute shoe. Looks great with black stockings and are office appopriate."
Pros: Stylish, appropriate
Cons: on your feet a lot? not for you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's P-Elaya
This review is fromWomen's P-Elaya.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute shoe but...

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Super cute shoe, love the style. I'm not sure if it's just the leather material but the shoes SQUEAK like crazy from where they rub against the toenails"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>