Customer reviews for Men's Niguel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Niguel

Be comfortable everywhere you go in the Niguel loafers by Skechers.

  • Leather upper in a slip-on casual loafer style with a moc, stitched toe
  • Dual elastic goring panels for a secure, comfortable fit
  • Embossed logo detail
  • Relaxed Fit design
  • Fabric lining, removable Memory Foam footbed
  • Shock absorbing midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
39 of 40(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Niguel
Review 1 for Men's Niguel
This review is fromMen's Niguel.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic shoes

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: central, PA
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I already own the fudge color and love them so much I got a black pair as well. VERY comfortable shoes."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Niguel
This review is fromMen's Niguel.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are super comfortable with good support. true to size as well."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Niguel
This review is fromMen's Niguel.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Skechers

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Reedley, CA
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"You can not go wrong with good styling and naturally comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Niguel
This review is fromMen's Niguel.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy and cool

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great casual comfort that is dressy enough for work. Rich brown color and great fit"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Niguel
This review is fromMen's Niguel.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cheap looking shoe. I returned them to the store the day after I received them."
Cons: cheap looking
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Niguel
This review is fromMen's Niguel.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable & stylish!

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Seattle, WA
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the look of these shoes. They are tagged as Relaxed Fit, and they are indeed roomy. Not so much that I feel like they'll fall off, but there's plenty of extra space. It's nice to not have cramped feet!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Niguel
This review is fromMen's Niguel.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and style

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my husband and he loves them! He's on his feet the majority of the day and says these shoes are one of the most comfortable ones he owns. He wishes they had the fudge ones in his size"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Niguel
This review is fromMen's Niguel.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Light weight and comfortable shoes. Good product!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Niguel
This review is fromMen's Niguel.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dress or Casual Shoe

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Grand Rapids, MI
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great looking shoe, very comfortable. Goes with pretty much anything. Very happy with my purchase."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Niguel
This review is fromMen's Niguel.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Comfortable shoe. Does run a little narrow. Very lightweight. My husband says they are great shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Niguel
This review is fromMen's Niguel.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Nice shoe. A little snug but they are leather so should stretch. Very light weight."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Niguel
This review is fromMen's Niguel.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfort

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Milan, MI
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like the fit and feel of these shoes so much, I purchased a second pair in a different color!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Niguel
This review is fromMen's Niguel.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Milan, MI
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Most comfortable shoe I've worn in many years!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Niguel
This review is fromMen's Niguel.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: central, PA
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This is a great casual slip on shoe. I like the simple but clean lines of this shoe. It has a memory foam insole that is great if you like a soft shoe like I do. I normally where a 12D and this seems just a tiny bit narrow. I am very pleased and hope to get another pair in a different color."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Niguel
This review is fromMen's Niguel.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"My husband said this shoe was comfortable from the first day he wore them and they look great. As a matter of fact I ordered two more pair to have for back up. They are a size too small and narrow. We sent the first pair back and ordered a size up and the length and width are perfect."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Niguel
This review is fromMen's Niguel.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Walking on a cloud

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great Shoe very comfortable the foam fit is ideal for being on your feet all day in a business casual environment and at the sametime being very stylish. I also purchased the brown pair."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Niguel
This review is fromMen's Niguel.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Purchase / Lower than Store Price

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York City
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Hi,
I tried this shoe at the store but they did not have my preferred color.
I tried online, which had the color and about 15% cheaper. Naturally, I bought it. Delivered as promised.
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Niguel
This review is fromMen's Niguel.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great slip on

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Well constructed good looking casual shoe. Not quit as comfortable as my shape up casual slip on shoes but second best as shape ups are no longer available."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Niguel
This review is fromMen's Niguel.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice casual shoe

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I liked the shoe very much. It was not available in my neighborhood store in my size so I ordered from the web site. I only wish it came in wide sizes. I also bought a different shoe from my local store in a wide size."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Niguel
This review is fromMen's Niguel.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: CT
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have plantar facitus and they not only are very comfy but are relieving some of the pain. Will buy another pair!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>