Customer reviews for Women's Foxhole

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Foxhole

You will mean business in the Foxhole boots by White Mountain.

  • Faux leather upper in an ankle military-inspired boot style with a cap toe
  • Full-lace-up front, metal eyelets
  • Twin front zip closures
  • Decorative twin buckled straps at rear
  • 7 inch shaft, 12 inch circumference
  • Smooth lining, cushioning footbed
    Traction outsole
  • 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.45 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 of 20(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Foxhole
Review 1 for Women's Foxhole
This review is fromWomen's Foxhole.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ma
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought a pair my daughter. She LOVES them. Now my other daughter wanted a pair. Great with jeans!"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Foxhole
This review is fromWomen's Foxhole.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Boots

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
User submitted photo
"I love the treading on the sole of the shoe. The leather is a nice addition and the boots aren't too heavy but feel sturdy.
Look good with jeggings :)
I'm very happy that I bought these boots!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Foxhole
This review is fromWomen's Foxhole.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Appleton, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable boots. Well made leather. Sizing is perfect"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Foxhole
This review is fromWomen's Foxhole.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good. not amazing.

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: west coast
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"the style is on point
they run a half size large in length
there is ZERO foot bed padding and their narrow cut makes it hard to add an insert
the construction appears sturdy but there is also some visible glue
quality is just ok
"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Good traction
Cons: no padding, mediocre quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Foxhole
This review is fromWomen's Foxhole.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them :)

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute shoes at a decent price. They look good with leggings or skinny jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Foxhole
This review is fromWomen's Foxhole.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Miami, Fl
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are a perfect mix of cute and rugged. They'r not too rugged and are really comfy. Get your actual size b/c they fit true to size. I have thick calves and they fit me juuust perfectly but I guess you can always loosen up the laces. Anyhow i love these and would recommend."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Foxhole
This review is fromWomen's Foxhole.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like them!

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are really cute! Quality is great and price wasn't bad either.
Definitely recommend!"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Foxhole
This review is fromWomen's Foxhole.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

boots

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i have worn my shoes twice since purchasing them..Love the style of the boots,very trendy:)"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Foxhole
This review is fromWomen's Foxhole.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like the look

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been loolking for this style boot for a while now and your store was the first time I saw it. Although I did have to return it because the size was a lillte to perfect, I still wanted to get it. My only proplem is that You don't sell it in black."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Cons: needs black pair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Foxhole
This review is fromWomen's Foxhole.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the boots

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer avatar
From: middletown ri
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"very comfortable and nicely made"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Foxhole
This review is fromWomen's Foxhole.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

decent for price

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Boots are cute and pretty comfy. Priced well. They are not super supportive but my inserts (dumb feet) fit in them well. :) I would recommend them."
Pros: Easy to Put On
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Foxhole
This review is fromWomen's Foxhole.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute boots.They fit true to size so go up one. I like the zippers on the side really cute."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Foxhole
This review is fromWomen's Foxhole.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Rochester, NY
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a great product and suited my expectations wonderfully! I highly recommend this :)"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Foxhole
This review is fromWomen's Foxhole.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i love these they lokk exactly like the pic and there cute i thought the other zipper opened but they don't its just for fashion , and i expected more quality for the price but either way there nice"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Foxhole
This review is fromWomen's Foxhole.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Surprisingly Good!

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm glad I decided to embrace the season's granny boot trend with this purchase. I wasn't sure what to expect from the White Mountain brand but it wasn't much quality. My expectations were wrong!
The boots were true to size - no gaps in the heel or tightness in the toes.
When laced the boots, were not squeezing my foot in a vicelike grip and were not so loose that they seperated with each step.
And no hard heels either - they're quite comfortable.
"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Foxhole
This review is fromWomen's Foxhole.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking boot

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This boot feels very comfortable. As it is still summer, I have not worn them yet outside. They look good under jeans and I look forward to cooler weather so I can wear them all day."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Foxhole
This review is fromWomen's Foxhole.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks like the picture

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are really cute boots. They look just like the picture!!! They have two zippers; one for function which makes them easy to get on and off and one for style. I wear a size 10, but like to wear thick socks with my boots, so I get a size bigger for comfort. I guess I'll have to wear thin socks with these, because I didn't have much wiggle room in them :("
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
By Capricorn
 
Please wait while more information about Capricorn is loaded.
Additional information about Capricorn could not be loaded.
Wnnaknow
,
Posted September 3, 2012
"Wnnaknow, this is my first pair of combat boots, so I wouldn't know how they compare to Steve Madden. I do know compared to OTHER boots say riding boots they are cut kinda small for me. I like to get a size bigger in boots for thicker socks, but with these my toe was at the top and thicker socks wouldn't work."
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
By wnnaknow
 
Please wait while more information about wnnaknow is loaded.
Additional information about wnnaknow could not be loaded.
WAIT!
,
Posted August 20, 2012
"so would you say these boots run bigger or smaller than normal?"
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Foxhole
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Style 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide