Customer reviews for Women's Marlon

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Marlon

Make a fashion statement in the Marlon boots by Nickels.

  • Faux leather upper in a mid-calf boot style with a round, closed toe
  • Wraparound overlay with buckle detail
  • Side zip closure
  • Smooth lining, cushioned footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • 2 ½ inch stacked heel
Overall Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
46 of 48(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Marlon
Review 1 for Women's Marlon
This review is fromWomen's Marlon.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

stylish boot

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great ankle book you can dress up or down. True to size and width but I'm afraid they are not very durable; I will wear them out before I'm ready to give them up."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Good traction
Cons: not durable, the shoe creases across the top
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Marlon
This review is fromWomen's Marlon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classy

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very classy, good buy for the price"
Pros: Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Marlon
This review is fromWomen's Marlon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sooo cute.

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Haverhill MA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"First experience ordering on line with Famous Footwear. Easy, fast and the boots were just what I wanted. Will definitely be ordering on line way more often now!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Marlon
This review is fromWomen's Marlon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Price is right

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They squeak because they aren't leather, but the price is right and they look darling. Love them"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Marlon
This review is fromWomen's Marlon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ny
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great quality....style....color....fit."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Marlon
This review is fromWomen's Marlon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tan Nickel's Boot

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Unbelievable bargain for a well-made boot! Great looking. Color is not a typical tan -- more caramel color, but goes great with browns."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Marlon
This review is fromWomen's Marlon.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is a great buy

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: AZ
Gender: Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These boots are comfortable, stylish, and great quality."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Marlon
This review is fromWomen's Marlon.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish Shoe w/ lower heal!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Austin
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I cannot wear high heals so I love when I can find a stylish shoe without a high heal and this boot is perfect."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Marlon
This review is fromWomen's Marlon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe I ever got

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the best boot I ever got , it comfort and proper size . You don't feel heavy when you wear this . Also it really look good on jeans .
Prize is also awesome !!!!
Don't miss this chance to buy you will be very happy for sure !!!!
Thanks to famousfootweae
"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Marlon
This review is fromWomen's Marlon.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too stiff

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This bootie is too stiff. Not recommended."
Pros: Good traction
Cons: Too Stiff
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Marlon
This review is fromWomen's Marlon.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

stylish shoes

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes look great, works with lots of outfits. A little narrow in the front for me though, gets a little uncomfortable after few hours."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Marlon
This review is fromWomen's Marlon.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fit. Great price

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Like the style. Good fit. Nice versatile shoe - something other than brown or black."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Marlon
This review is fromWomen's Marlon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nickels Boots

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cerritos, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the style, love the price and more importantly the fast and easy shopping experience!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Marlon
This review is fromWomen's Marlon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Booties

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Moneta, VA
Gender: Female
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I actually really liked these, simple design, nothing too flashy... definitely my style. I like the 'clink' from the buckle when I walk too--part of me feels like a cowgirl with itty bitty sours on. The only problem I had was that they were a bit too narrow, however, I have kind of wide feet so I find shoes like converse a bit narrow even. Other than that though, great boots!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Durable, comfortable if i had regular sized feet. ;p
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Marlon
This review is fromWomen's Marlon.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

always need black boots

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"need differing types of black boots for New England weather . .these are comfy & look great with boot cut or straight leg jeans and seem to be durable"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Marlon
This review is fromWomen's Marlon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boots

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NM
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my 3rd pair of these boots - didn't even have to break them in very comfy from the start!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Marlon
This review is fromWomen's Marlon.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Women's Marlon a Good Deal

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a stylish low boot that can be dressed up with slacks or dressed down with jeans. The rubber sole makes me feel more secure walking on the sidewalk in poor weather."
Pros: Stylish, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Marlon
This review is fromWomen's Marlon.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Boot okay

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Didn't really like the stiffness of the material, and the color was not great."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Marlon
This review is fromWomen's Marlon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome purhase

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I absolutely loved my purchase and would defintely purchase again"
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Marlon
This review is fromWomen's Marlon.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super cute

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these boots to wear with some boot cut jeans and thu are perfet! I love the heel height because they're not too tall but still have some height,. Color is grey as well"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>